We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Meridian
Nearby Hotels
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID(Meridian)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Meridian(Meridian)(Great Value!)
$125
$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
158
107
43
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
107
43
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrama innroom was cleangrocery storehome depoteasy access to freewayboise areastay there againwithin walking distanceindoor poolgas stationexcellent hotelwater parkroad tripstaff was friendlywafflesa great place to stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 343 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I frequently travel to Kelso/Longview, WA, to visit family and friends and to attend regional church meetings for our denomination. The Aladdin Motor Inn is a great place to stay for the price. They've been renovating, so I'm hoping it will be a little more up-to-date than it has been. The staff is efficient and we love the location. It's always clean, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very good experience. Decent continental breakfast, comfortable, clean room, reasonably quiet neighbors and parking lot, very reasonable price. Our only problem was with the overwhelming smell of chlorine from the pool when we walked in the front door, so strong that we didn't even use the pool. Didn't seem advisable if we could smell chlorine through the walls. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. Just won't bring swim suits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I don't know what the chlorine smell was upon your arrival but I assure you it was an anomaly. The next time you visit, don't hesitate to bring your suits. You're going to love our pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We come at least annually to Boise area or through and most of the time we stay at Rama in Meridian. It has a decent price and lower city tax than the Boise hotels. It is generally close to the Senior Games that I participate in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LewistonBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! It's always a pleasure to have you with us and we appreciate the kind words. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

There are two best westerns in Grand Junction. You want THIS one. It is on the east side of town, and costs a bit more but is so worth it. The staff was phenomenal, even printed out directions to a local pub for us. The entire place was exceedingly well taken care of. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. The Best Western Rama Inn is a product and brand that we're extremely proud of and we're happy to have your business at any of our hotels. We strive to give every guest at every location the same great experience. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

During our family vacation we stayed at three hotels. One Super 8 and two Best Western's. This hotel in Meridian (next door to Boise, ID) was by far the best value and best experience. After a long road trip with three young children, this hotel was a relief and exactly what we needed. The room was very big and comfortable. The pool was excellent and the hotel was very close to restaurants, fast food, and grocery. We definitely recommend this hotel and for the future will arrange our trips in this direction around it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again when you're traveling this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews