We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was nice - Noise was horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed for one night and only got a few hours sleep. The room was nice and bed was comfortable. However I asked for a very quiet area and was put in a room right over the office entrance. At 2:00 a.m. I was woken from a sound sleep by extremely loud rap music coming through my room windows. After trying to quiet my pounding heart, I finally discovered that the noise was coming from a young man's white SUV that was parked below my room windows. This unintelligent person had left the door to his vehicle wide open, with his rap music booming across the entire parking lot and motel rooms. He was either visiting a staff person he knew inside for endless minutes or was trying to check into the motel. When the man behind the desk was informed of the incident the next morning - he could really have cared less. I had a lot of physical work to do the next morning and to drive all the way back to Salem, OR. Will NEVER stay here again. Lacking in customer service.

Room Tip: Couldn't recommend a good room here. One side is near the freeway.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipity797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We're sorry to hear you were woken by noise during your stay. It sounds as if this person was very rude blaring a radio in the middle of the night. You shouldn't have had to endure this. You should give us another chance the next time you come this way. You'll enjoy a far superior stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 312 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

Front desk reception was unbelievable, no one at the desk, had to pick up the phone and dial a number then the receptionist showed up from room a few steps away. Given a handicap room for some reason. Asked for a non-smoking, pet free room. Upon entering the room noticed a weird smell but thought we could live with it, the carpets were dirty and completely worn out. Wi-fi was very hard to log into tried numerous times before succeeding, tried again in the morning with no luck. Couldn't put up with the smell any longer got up at midnight and asked for a different room, apparently there is no such thing at this hotel as a pet free room apparently pets are allowed in all the rooms. Security at night is likely a low priority as the clerk is hidden in a back room and has no idea or view of whose coming and going unless you phone her. The breakfast was so so but the bacon and eggs were cold had to microwave to heat up. No elevator and the entrance and stairways carpet were filthy.
Would not recommend staying at this hotel, the only good thing is it's close to the freeway.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money staying here.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We work very hard to put together a quality product that includes great guest rooms, amenities and customer service and we're extremely proud of what we offer. Give us another chance. I promise you a far superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DAISAKU I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Best Western traveler
Tacoma, Washington, USA
34
Reviewed January 17, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very good location particularly for west bound travelers - it allows one to miss work-day morning Boise traffic. We stayed here two years ago and it was horrible (very unclean) and we agreed we would not return. Because of the location on our way west this trip, my wife spoke with them. The new manager convinced her to try again. We stayed for one night traveling through. The place has been completely turned around. A lot of work has been done! The room looked newly refurbished, it was clean, crisp, and comfortable. The price was reasonable. Now has a full breakfast. We didn't use them, but the pool and work-out room looked nice. There was a computer and work space available in the lobby and the WIFI in the room had a strong signal even though we were a ways away from the lobby. Connecting was a bit clunky but once connected, it ran fine. We had a very good experience and would now recommend it. What a remarkable difference!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor! I am so glad you like the improvements we've made. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed at the Meridian Rama Inn about 60 or 70 times for business. I have business contacts in the Boise Valley and find the Meridian location to be central to them all. Spending so much time at this hotel, I need a place I can feel comfortable enough to call my "home away from home," and the Rama Inn fills the bill. I appreciate the friendly staff, the hot tub which is always the right temperature, and the sausage at breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KELLY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice place to stay. Easy to find from the expressway.
Would have rated higher but had no split bath. Large, spacious king room but small bathroom. Carpets could be replaced. Good restaurant near by.
Good full hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eljo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRamaInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.3 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
5.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642-3050 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $109 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western
Best Western Plus Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing