We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time”

Roaring Springs Waterpark
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Roaring Springs is the Northwest’s largest waterpark and features attractions for every member of the family, including a wave pool, float river, two family raft ride, bowl slide, racing slide, tube slides, kiddie play area, and coming in 2013 a new 6-story speed slide! Roaring Springs also has four restaurants and a gift shop (no outside food or drinks). Roaring Springs is located five miles west of Boise, at I-84, exit 44, Meridian. Roaring Springs is connected to Wahooz Family Fun Zone, featuring go-karts, mini golf, bumper boats, laser tag, 100+ game arcade, and the new 24-lane Pinz Bowling Center. Twice the Fun combo tickets to Roaring Springs & Wahooz are available in summer.
Baker City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This park has a really good variety of slides. There is a nice kiddie area as well. We got there when it opened and ran to find lounger chairs. The thing is...you don't spend much time on your chairs. Towels on the grass under the main slide area would have been fine too. Brought aqua socks which was great for the afternoon..but u have to hold them on some rides. For lunch we got the popcorn chicken meal. It could easily feed three small appetites. It was around 8 bucks. Next time we might just bring lunch cus the parking lot was close and the outside picnic area was small but suffice. We noticed it started clearing out around five with much smaller lines so next time we might not worry about getting there so early. We will plan on staying later with warmer outside temps and less crowds. We all thought it was a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    12
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Summer is Coming!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We look forward to spending as much time at Roaring Springs this summer as we did last! It's a great place to take all the grandkids! From the eleven yr old to the 2 yr old, they all have a great time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank smithlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
“Go early! And a few other tips”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The local Jackson's stores often have coupons or you can get discounts on tickets by searching around. Plan to get there when they open and do the most popular rides first - there will be a very short line, but later in the day it can take 30-45 minutes for the same ride. There are some easy, relaxing and fun activities for young and old like the wave pool and the lazy river. If you want to claim chairs, you need to stake them out early as well. Lockers are available for rent and recommended so you can stash your stuff and not worry about it. The food is not healthy and mostly not good either, so bringing some healthy snacks in a small soft sided cooler is a good idea. The concrete gets really hot so bring reef shoes or strap on Tevas for walking ride to ride and note that you can wear footwear on many of the rides if they are securely attached (not flip flops). Staff here is surprisingly nice given the hot, loud conditions and how busy it gets. You don't have to bring or have kids to enjoy this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If money isn't an issue...this is a great place to spend a day”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Get there as early as you can to stake your claim to lounge chairs or a patch of lawn, because it gets super-crowded fast! The lines on weekends and summer afternoons get very long. You stand in lines sometimes for 30-45 minutes for a ride that lasts a few minutes. I took my granddaughter and her friend and after getting in the gate, food, drinks, ice cream, and more drinks (remember, we were there for 8+ hrs) it cost me $110. plus. You can't take any food or drinks in with you and they do check backpacks and bags at the gate. They want you to to buy inside the park, so the tiny patch of grass on the edge of the parking lot isn't very appealing if you bring your own food & drinks. The cabanas by the wave pool, have to be reserved in advance and cost a bundle. Kids love it here..there is a lot to do...the food smells make you hungry, the heat and activities make you thirsty... lockers are available for a price, of course, just don't loose your key. Friday nights at the wave pool is for the teens and young adults. The music rocks at the wave pool for dancing and shaking your stuff! Again, expensive, but entertaining. Even if you get a season pass, you're going to need plenty of money to spend inside the park. They have roped off sections for private parties... if money isn't an issue!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyssa, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Summer fun”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took my 2 year old & 2-12 year olds. I like the fact that I can turn the older kids on their own & know they are ok. The kiddie island was great for my 2 yr old, not yet sure of the water scene. It was a hot summer day on a Monday so it wasn't too crowded. Plus Mom(Dads)/tots day so it was cheaper for me to get in. Enough seating for everyone though we got there early so that helped. Food choices aren't on the healthy side but the typical pizza, fries, ice cream. You can leave & go grab lunch or have a picnic outside the gates & still get back in. We will be going back again next year.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roaring Springs Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Roaring Springs Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing