We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed, close to restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel, staff was friendly. Had a nice, cozy lounge area with a good bar, and friendly bartender. The rooms were clean with everything I needed. The gym was a little small, but had most everything you needed to work up a quick sweat. Great location - close to highway. Lots of food options around. I plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you found our property clean, gym efficient and location ideal! We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 322 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staff went beyond helpfull. Everything worked out fine. was a little noise with soccer teams staying here. Would recommend this hotel and it's location. Other visitor seem friendly that we talked with.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We hope you would have brought any noise disturbance to our attention so we could have provided more peaceful accommodations for you. We are delighted to hear that our staff served you well and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

For the good: the staff is friendly, the lobby very nice. They offer breakfast (not included in the room rate) and dinner on site.

Needs improvement: the towels are the thinnest and scratchiest I have found in a Marriott branded hotel and the beds seem a bit worn.

This is a convenient location in Meridian.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are thankful for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to reviewing them with our team to help improve your future visits! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We actually took our chances & booked a room through Hotwire and ended up with this hotel and was pleasantly surprised! It was rated a 3-star and everything about it was at least that. Our breakfast was included in our booking, but it isn't always, and there was a big variety of food to choose from and it was all delicious. Our stay was brief but we will go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skw2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very pleased to read how satisfied you were with our hotel! We appreciate your comments about our breakfast selection and look forward to seeing you a gain in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Arrived a couple hours before normal check in hours and the staff was very friendly and promptly gave me the key to my room. The room was beautiful and in perfect condition. No complaints at all. Lots of pillows and the beds were comfy. The continental breakfast was plentiful and delicious!! So many food items to choose from!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us earlier this month. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and extensive breakfast menu. We pride ourselves on giving fast, friendly service and we thank you for sharing that you received this type of service from our staff. Please consider us next time you visit the area- it would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I always try to stay at this property when I have to attend state events in the Boise area. The entire staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance to the breakfast area are top notch. There is always a smile on everyone's face, always willing to answer any and all questions patiently, great problem-solvers, and just plain make you feel welcome. The rooms and amenities are excellent. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are large and quiet, the pool and exercise room are more than adequate, and breakfast seating area is huge with plenty of food. I am amazed that even though I have stayed at times when there are 3-4 high school ball teams, cheerleaders, etc. staying at the same time, you hardly noticed they were there. A credit to both the hotel staff and the coaches and advisors of the kids. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parforthecourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We are delighted that you have chosen us again to meet your hotel needs during state events. Thank you for sharing that our staff made you feel welcome- we believe strongly that this is the most important thing we do every day. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our numerous amenities and do so comfortably. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Boise / Meridian area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed 6 nights and had a wonderful stay.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. The coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator are nice to have. If you are a light sleeper and need absolute quiet, there is a snooze button inside the refrigerator. This was very helpful since the refrigerator hum was a bit loud for me.

There is only one elevator per side of the hotel, and was a bit slow at times. A second elevator in the future would be a nice addition.

The bathroom was nice and clean. The Paul Mitchell toiletries are a very nice touch. Kudos for this.

We are workout fanatics, and the fitness room was great for our morning cardio. There are a couple of elliptical s, treadmills, and bikes. Each with its own TV to watch.

The staff was helpful, attentive, and kind. They will accommodate just about anything you need.

The restaurant on-site is excellent. Great food, never a wait, and superb staff. From the morning to evening, all of the wait staff was attentive and always up-beat. This hotel probably has the best Happy Hour in Boise. 5 PM to 7 PM is the most ideal time. Even if you are not staying here, I would recommend it. The bar area is spacious, quiet, elegant, and never crowded.

The hotel is close to many restaurants. Just a quick drive down Eagle road, and you will find just about every type of restaurant you can imagine. There is also very quick access to the freeway in case you want to go to downtown Boise. I would definitely stay here again in the future and recommend this property. Very family and kid friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfndr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, Manager at Courtyard Boise West/Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are very proud of our staff and are always happy to see that they are taking care of our valued guests, such as yourself. I hope we can be of service to you and your family again in the future. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Boise West / Meridian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boise West/Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boise West/Meridian

Address: 1789 S Eagle Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-2446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $104 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boise West/Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh and modern decor, a buzzing lobby bar/restaurant, and plenty of room to work and play. You shouldn't expect any less from Boise's only full-service Marriott hotel. Courtyard Boise West Meridian offers guests high-speed internet and high productivity throughout the property, including our spacious guest rooms, without the high price to go with it. Inviting outdoor spaces allow guests to unwind in Boise's warmest seasons, while the indoor lobby is brimming with casual seating and USB/power outlets. The Bistro serves up breakfast, dinner and Starbucks coffee drinks for guests looking to sit and be served, or take it to go. Local beer, wine and classic cocktails are poured at night by some of Boise's friendliest bartenders. Guests and locals alike are welcome to join us every Tuesday and Friday for live music, with rotating and touring talent brought in by the Idaho Songwriter's Associations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boise West/Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise West/Meridian Hotel Meridian
Courtyard Meridian
Marriott Meridian
Meridian Marriott
Meridian Courtyard
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing