We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

My job takes me on the road for several weeks out of the month and my favorite place to stay when I am in Boise/Meridian is the Country Inn & Suites. Tabitha (front desk) is always so happy and kind when I come in and treats me just like family. Ket is also more than happy to help me out in any way to get whatever questions I throw his way answered. I love the breakfast in the morning because it is always a clean environment and the food is delicious. They have such a large variety (with fresh fruit that you don't see at other hotels) that you can stay there a week and not eat the same thing twice if you want!!! Rooms are always clean and the location is so easy from the interstate. Kodos to all the people who work there and make my stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzibonzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    72
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
120
35
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, UT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

My older sister and I drove up to Meridian from Salt Lake City to visit with our younger sister, who was in town from Oregon. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful and check-in was a breeze. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bedding smelled fresh. We asked for restaurant recommendations and they gave us directions to the "main drag" where there were many choices. After dinner the three of us swam and then sat in the hot tub. Our only complaint was the pool was a little chilly but the hot tub was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet and dark and we all slept well. My younger sister had some work to do and the internet worked great. Breakfast was delicious the next morning, with both hot and cold choices. Two of us sat at the table for three hours, chatting, while our older sister took a nap, and we never felt pressure from the breakfast attendant to move along. It was a very pleasant experience, and we are already planning our next "sister's reunion".

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank croppingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for business purposes. I highly recommend this hotel, and here is why:
Room- very clean and large. Appears they used to have 2 double beds, but now just 1 king. Some of the unused space is a little awkward. Room was clean, had a microwave and a mini-fridge. Has high speed internet, but it is not wi-fi.
Area- fantastic area. convenient to Boise and you go against rush hour traffic in the morning and evening. Lots of restaurants nearby. We went to the Goodwood restaurant twice, and it was fantastic.
Amenities - Used the indoor pool and hot tub. Both were great. Yes, families with kids tend to gather here from 7 to 9, but hey, that's what it is for. Did not use the workout room. Breakfast was great. Each day had eggs and sausage, variety of breads, yogurt, fruit, make your own waffle, and juices/coffee. They were just a little slow with refilling the eggs/sausage, but not really an inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapkyc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Id
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

A friend recommended I stay here. I was a little hesitant because of the location. I was afraid it would be loud being so close to a busy road. Turns out I couldn't even hear the traffic. It is also very close to great restaurants. I went for a girls weekend with some friends and found the staff to be awesome. The room was huge and was perfect for our weekend. Breakfast was pretty good. The waffles even had strawberries and whip cream to put on them. I would definitely stay here again. We had a blast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pearhead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

I was wary of staying here b/c of the tacky review but found it to be just like most Country Inns and Suites. Country decor--wood and dark colors and not gross at all. The staff was great--housekeeping and desk--the breakfast had waffles, yogurt, cereal, eggs, sausage, donuts, bagels, fruit--and the room was fab for the money. They have a book borrowing section that the kids and I used, a square pool that has a wheelchair device, a hot tub and a shallow baby pool. No pets are allowed and we requested foam pillows vs the feather pillows so it's good for those with allergies too. Would stay here again--we stayed a week and though breakfast was a little sparser (no wheat bread for toast, no apples) by midweek, it was still dandy for a freebie.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank readermom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

I was very surprised about the shabby and outdated decor throughout this hotel and the cheapness of the amenities (plastic cups and garbage cans, for example). This hotel was built just a few years ago I believe, but it seems 30 years old. The suite was large but inappropriately furnished (tables/desks too small and strangely located) and severely tacky from the bedspread to the melamine kitchenette to the wall decor. Breakfast was unappetizing - donuts from a box, sad fruit in a bowl, and terrible coffee. The room was not fully cleaned each day. Overall, this was a very poor showing.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestEndGirl10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

great place to say. Staff is great, breakfast was wonderful, cookies anytime you visit the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
2.5 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Address: 3355 E Pine Ave, Meridian, ID 83642-8090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
#7 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Country Inn
Country Inn Meridian
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West Meridian, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing