We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Boise Go Tos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my Boise Go Tos”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent location and an incredibly engaged and helpful staff. The beds are what matters, right? You will sleep well, my friends! The breakfast is varied and tasty - and it is just far enough out of downtown Boise to save you money, and close enough to downtown to get anywhere you need to be in 15 mins via the Interstate or the local boulevards! Great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawbuck57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you shared about our hotel. We truly value your experience and are happy to know you are a loyal guest. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    79
    23
    14
    11
See reviews for
136
40
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

All hotels were sold out, but the Manager did everything they could to get me a room. After about 10 minutes they got one available. I tried a holiday inn, La Quinta and Candlewood Suites and this was the one location that did not just say no and sent me on my way.
Now my company will use this location overall others.

Room Tip: Very clean and quiet rooms with respectful staff!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that our Management was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Traveling from home can be stressful even under the best conditions. Adding on the frustration of Hotels turning you away from a good night sleep can be very overwhelming. Its the last thing you want to add to your travel plans. I'm very happy we could accomodate you and it puts a smile on our faces to hear that you and your company will be staying in the near future! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a regional tournament. The check-in process was fast and efficient, and the clerk provided some insights to the area's many dining options. Our room (king/1 bed) was huge; a nice change from shoe-box hotels! Room was super clean and comfortable. The only complaint (which is minor, and not truly a fault) is that the room was a bit noisy. Granted the hotel was fairly full with a tournament in town, but I was woken up by a neighbor's alarm clock, and you could clearly hear other toilets flushing and water running in other rooms. I think that's just the way it is, and it's the same (or worse) in just about any hotel. Bottom line - we were satisfied with everything, would recommend this hotel to other travelers and would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27polecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious guest room and our efficientcy at the Front desk. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When I booked the room through Priceline it showed this as pet-friendly. When we checked in with a small dog (17 lbs) they required $40 fee, which is exorbitant. We have been travelling around with both large and small dogs for many years and this is by FAR the most expensive.
So-so in an out-of-the-way location (when travelling through Idaho by interstate) Would not give it more than 2 stars. Very strong chlorine smell from the indoor pool. Free hot breakfast very average with food not particularly appealing. Might be classed as pet-friendly but certainly not pet-owner friendly. Day staff not at all helpful and somewhat arrogant insisting their pet fee ($40 per animal) was much better than other hotel chains in the area.

Room Tip: If you have a dog look elsewhere for value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do have a policy and fee in place for guests traveling with pets. We have extensive cleaning that is done to each room after every guest. I apologize if this is an inconvenience for you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We requested a 2 bed plus pull out couch to fit our family of 5. It was great- our "room" was actually 2 rooms! A sitting room with pullout couch and tv and then a separate room with 2 queens. 2 TVs. Great pool. Really nice hotel and breakfast - just a but dated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenred75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Executive Suite. We are happy to announce that we just started our fresh new look in the rooms. Beautiful plush new bedding. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Boise. We would love to get your feedback on the recent changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked this hotel as an added part of our trip through the airline. So, we received a really good price. Very pleased with the receptionists and hotel staff. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The cookies, coffee and teas available were a great treat. The breakfast was standard fare. PLUS we really liked the convenience to all the restaurants, downtown and the green belt and we weren't far from the airport when it was time to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Hotel and the great things Boise has to offer. I will be sure to give kudos to the staff for their pleasant service and attitude!We look forward to your next stay when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The selection of hotels are strong in this area. Country Inn & Suites stands toe to toe with the other big players here. I have stayed at and visited other hotels here and Country Inn is perfect.

The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are clean, with lots of space. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi are open from 6am to 12am.

The breakfast layout is a model of what all 'Full Hot Breakfasts' should be. Too many others have a corner area in the middle that is a bottleneck. This has a very long counter, plus another big waffle area on a different wall. Very well done. Please replace the nasty Smuckers Breakfast Syrup. It really ruins the waffles.

The elevator is too small for the luggage carts (they fit, but have to be turned catty corner, then there is little room for guests. Fix this by replacing the carts.

The central heating/cooling is wonderful, but I wonder why ours never stopped running the blower, even when off.

The cost was so much lower that other cities, I thought I wouldn't find a better deal. I found that my sister got a couple of Residence Inn rooms for the same rate. That's okay, though, because despite the small problems, Country is on equal ground with Hampton, Residence, Towne Place, Candlewood, and others. Out of the 5 hotels I stayed in last week, this one was by far the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabatha M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our many ammenities here at Country Inn & Suites Boise West! We are happy to hear that you were comfortable and loved the space in our rooms. Thank you for the feedback on items that weren't so great. We will use that in hopes to exceed your expectations the next time you stay with us.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
2.5 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Address: 3355 E Pine Ave, Meridian, ID 83642-8090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
#7 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Country Inn
Country Inn Meridian
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West Meridian, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing