We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were very happy with our 4 nights at this motel. We had the 2 room suite, which was very clean and comfortable, at a fair price. The pool and whirlpool are larger and deeper than most. The breakfast was better than most, hot items were not always cooked through, though. Lots of free parking. Convenience store/gas station next door. Safe area, we went for a walk in the morning. The computer in the business center was very slow, but I guess most people have laptops anyways. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2,618,010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 311 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for a family reunion. The staff at the hotel were more that helpful. The rooms were clean and up to date. Breakfast did offer some hot food items as well as bagels and cereal. Quite a bit to choose from. The surrounding area was nice with a new shopping area close by.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avsfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We chose this hotel for our group of 100 people, and we made a right choice. Nice staff that assisted us in every way possible. Hotel is new. Rooms are very clean and smell great!.

Room Tip: Second floor is great
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tikolay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a visit to m daughter, with my father. The staff was very polite and courteous. They went out of their way to help me with directions and the rooms were very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will return to stay again. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in this area, and we found this to be a great deal for the rate they provided.
Michelle Pool

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacelantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We had a family emergency and stayed at this hotel for 12 days. The general mngr. Ket Khountham and front office mngr. Tabatha Bridwell went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing and the rooms were clean and the hotel had a very hospitable atmosphere. Whenever I am traveling again in the meridian, boise , Idaho area I will stay at this hotel. Sincerely, Reina & Rick Olson, Marie Gates and extended family

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabatha57090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryinn63, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for your comments, we also enjoyed having you here. I will let the staff know of your comments. Again thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your hotel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed here with three colleagues for two nights. The hotel is in a good location near the freeway and offers a free hot breakfast which was prepared on time and stocked adequately. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. They have free wifi in the rooms. There is a pool. The workout room is open 24 hours but is small, only 4 machines total. I didn't have a problem getting a machine as I was the only one there in the mornings. Service at the counter was very good. Overall occupancy at this hotel seemed low which is most likely a sign of the economy. Will definitely stay here again when in Meridian.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefoodlover1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights while work was being done on our house. The location is good, with stores, restaurants, a hospital, and freeway access all nearby. The decor is not my taste and a little ugly, but not terrible. Our room was nice & large with 2 tvs, a microwave, and small fridge. The beds & couch were decent. The wingback chairs were quite comfy. The pool & hot tub was nice (we were impressed that they had a wheelchair lift for the pool & a kiddie pool), but not super clean. They have cookies in the lobby, which were almost always available, along with some fruit & granola bars & coffee. The free breakfast was good with a decent selection, although our last morning they seemed to be having trouble keeping things full & available (coffee was out, bacon was almost out, the fridge holding yogurt & fruit cups was locked). The front desk employees were nice, but not always available. (My key card didn't work on the second day - when my husband told them that we were adding another day, they didn't update our key cards - and when I went down to the front desk to get it fixed, it took a while to get the employees that were outside having a smoke break to notice me.)
The real problem we had was with housekeeping. The first day the room seemed clean enough. The second day they didn't come clean until noon (I've never had housekeeping show up so late at any other hotel, which was odd), and then she didn't actually clean. The beds were made, trash dumped, etc., but the toilet wasn't cleaned, the floor wasn't cleaned, the bedside tables weren't dusted off, and worst of all, there were blood stains at the top of the sheet on one of the beds. We didn't see them the first night, so I don't know if we just didn't notice them or if the housekeeper bled on them when she made the bed or what. It was rather gross & made an otherwise nice stay end on a bad note.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3travelingGoofballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAndersson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2011

Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Country Inn & Suites Boise/West Meridian. It is very disappointing for me to hear of a guest who had a bad experience with the hotel, namely housekeeping and our breakfast. Our goal is to exceed expectations, looks like we fell short on your case. I will share your feedback with our Housekeeping and Front Office Staff to insure that future guest do not have the same experience. Please accept my apology for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID

Address: 3355 East Pine Avenue, Meridian, ID 83642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
#7 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $115 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the high prices and pressure of Boise. Near downtown and I-84 but without the noise and traffic, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Boise West, ID is the place to rest easy. We’re within 10 miles of Boise International Airport (BOI), the Idaho State Capitol and Boise State University, and a 20-minute drive from the slopes of Bogus Basin Mountain. Work or play in the Treasure Valley area, and then retreat to a fully equipped room or suite at our Meridian location. We offer a relaxing indoor pool with separate kiddie pool, a free hot breakfast, and rooms with free Internet and cable TV. Traveling with youngsters? Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult. Come in off the road and enjoy fresh coffee and cookies on us. Extended stays are satisfying with the help of our professional, friendly staff and on-site services. Lounge or soak in our indoor pool area, or fit in a workout or email session in our fitness center or business center. Enjoy great services, including:, Complimentary Hot Be Our Guest Breakfast, Free High-Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Shuttle Transportation to and from Airport , Indoor Pool, Whirlpool and Children’s Wading Pool, Fitness Center , Business Center, and Guest Coin-Operated Laundry. Free high-speed Internet access and cable TV let you work on your computer, manage your social network or watch premium channels in one of our comfortable rooms or suites. These standard amenities enhance your stay and allow you to pack light: Cable TVs with Premium Channels, Refrigerators, Microwaves, Coffeemakers with Complimentary Coffee, and Complimentary Bottles of Water, In-Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Country Inn
Country Inn Meridian
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID Meridian, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing