We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Meeting rooms”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been a life saver. We have used the meeting rooms now a few times. The room is always ready for us and the staff is always there to help us with our technology issues when they arise. Very friendly and easy to get to. Would highly recommend them. We will use them again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
20
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were on an extended road trip, heading to the East side of the Cascades in Washington, and stopped by Eagle to revisit some earlier childhood memories. Landed on the main street in Eagle during a festival weekend, and had dinner at a great little pizza restaurant while listening to street bands all around us. Decided we were too tired to head on down the road, so pulled out our smart phone and started looking for a nearby hotel. Stumbled onto this one, which wasn't but a few minutes away. So glad we did! Clean, modern, tidy, great bed, great pillows, large bath, just-right little kitchenette with all the goodies, plenty of parking, nice quiet safe place, and very kind staff to two road-weary travelers. Apparently this is also a hotel of choice to corporate business travelers because it was kind of in an industrial park. Lucky them. Very adequate free breakfast the next morning, which negated us having to stop somewhere for breakfast. No negatives for this place at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HavasuBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

A heartfelt thanks to the entire staff at Candlewood in meridian. I rank this motel if not the best, one of the best I've ever stayed at. The management staff went out of their way to assure that I had a secluded room and a quiet place to work in the evenings after returning to my room. Thanks so much! I travel quite a bit and give all of your staff an A+ rating.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rapetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

In searching many places, and failing to get a winning bid on priceline, I went with this location based on recent reviews. The room was great for what I was needing, a space for myself for one night. The kitchen area was great, I used it only to store a diet cola. The bed was soft and met my expectations. I did run into a few minor challenges. I couldn't figure out the TV, I didn't really need it, and used the free wifi to connect my tablet to what I needed. The front desk said in the am that this happens, and it's a quick fix for them, I should have called, but I didn't. The hot water in the shower, never really got hot, was warm enough, but I would have liked a touch warmer. The free breakfast, sparce....continental at best. It worked, but a little disappointed. While I really wanted to give a 5 rating on this, with the small items above, I'll give a strong 4. None of the above would keep me away. The rate was really great.

The check in check out process was fast, those at the front desk were great.

Here's the greatest part. The sodas in the store by check in, $0.50 a can. Wow!! That never happens where they are that rate, you can't get soda out of a machine anywhere for that rate, hotels are normally 2 to 4 x that amount. Even better, you fill out a paper and drop it in a slot for what you buy. This is totally 'on your honor'. So refreshing to see something like that.

I would totally stay here again and recommend others to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xigiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Pros: The room was very nice and spacious. Location is beautiful and right off the freeway. Amenities are great (free use of washer, dryer). Little convenience shop inside front lobby. Nice size refrigerator if needed.
Cons: The service was less than desirable. After renting rooms online and realizing we needed to stay longer in the hotel because the wildfire made it so we couldn't stay at our family reunion lodge, the front desk people could not figure out how to change our reservations that were made online. We ended up being downsized to a single queen room from a double queen room for the same price. We asked for the sheets to be changed because we ended up having to take turns getting to stay at the hotel. Due to it being an extended stay hotel they would not change the sheets. Towels are stiff and starchy, although thicker than average hotel. We never saw a daily housekeeping in the 3 days we were there. The breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins and yogurt. We weren't told about the breakfast at check in.

All and all it was nice enough, but management needs to work with the front desk a little more and perhaps, figure out if they are going to solicit for weekend stays to act more courteous to meet guests needs on a daily basis rather than a weekly mindset.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandaceJ241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I am here in Idaho for an extended business trip and totally love this place!! It is clean, the people (guests and workers alike) are friendly, energetic, and motivated. Not sure how much longer I will be here, but I am sure glad to be staying here for my first ever trip to Idaho! Thanks, Nichole (at the front desk), for making this stay better than I would have imagined.

Room Tip: About a block off the highway, so no worries about road traffic. Other guests are quiet, too. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
2.1 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
207 reviews
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Meridian

Property: Candlewood Suites Meridian
Address: 1855 S Silverstone Way, Meridian, ID 83642-7976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Meridian
#5 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Meridian, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Boise-Meridian has easy access to I-84 and is located at the crossroads of the Treasure Valley. Our extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. Corporate guests will appreciate our location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies such as CITI, T-Mobile, Blackhawk, Micron, Hewlett-Packard and St. Lukes Hospital. While lodging in Boise, spend a day exploring Zoo Boise, Boise Art Museum, Discovery Center of Idaho and Idaho Shakespeare Festival. Enjoy a game at Boise State University, Qwest or Taco Bell Arena or attend a concert at the Idaho Center. While you re away from home, take advantage of all the benefits an extended stay hotel has to offer. Experience the conveniences of a fully equipped kitchen, kick back in our leather recliner and unwind; or if you prefer, you can do your laundry with our free washers and dryers, maintain your active lifestyle in our 24-hour gym, melt the day's stress away in our jetted Jacuzzi or watch a movie from the Lending Library. Grill your own steak at our Gazebo grill or shop in our Candlewood Cupboard. With 670 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for your small meeting. Reward yourself with our frequent stay program, Priority Club. We invite you to consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Candlewood Suites Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing