We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

In town to referee a long weekend soccer tournament. Convenient location, though its's tucked around a business center that at first had me wondering if I was lost. Clean, comfortable, cheerful and helpful staff. Excellent coffee and a decent breakfast, though no hot entrees. The free washers and dryers were a godsend after running around all day. The refrigerator was a bit loud, as was the A/C unit, but it was certainly bearable. Large bathroom with plenty of counter space and nice amenities.There's a Japanese restaurant close-by, and a dozen others within walking distance (< 1 mi). The hot-tub looked inviting, but i didn't partake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEM196204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Location is great. Staff is friendly. Hotel is clean n fresh. However, the beds are lousy, the walls a bit thin, the air unit is LOUD...and the TV service is ridiculous. There were more channels NOT working than working. There were some great amenities, but for nearly $100 a night WITHOUT maid service for 5 days, the trade offs weren't comparable.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cyndi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Cyndi S,

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to read your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. It is regrettable that the bed was not to your liking. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights here while in town for a wedding. The room was ok. Having a kitchenette is convenient. The pull out bed on the couch is great, if you want to have to visit your chiropractor the next morning. I didn't like that there were so many smoking rooms. It makes the whole place stink. But the price was reasonable, so it was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joncall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Joncall,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am certainly elated that you liked our room and amenities. However, I apologize our quantity of smoking rooms was less than satisfactory and that the unusual smell prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Can't say enough nice things about this place. Stayed six nights for a family and high school reunion. It is truly a 'home away from home'! The one-bedroom suite was like a small apartment. Plenty of space, very comfortable bed, good internet access, two large flat-screen TVs (one with a DVD player), and very, very clean throughout. They thought of everything - down to extra paper towels, Dishwasher soap, and even a bag of popcorn waiting for us in the microwave! If you needed anything, all you had to do was ask - the staff is super, and so friendly and helpful. We were always warmly greeted when coming in or out of the hotel. The location is ideal for Boise and surrounding areas - seemed to be in an up-scaled quiet neighborhood. Good restaurants within short drive. Good access to I-84. Quiet rooms - never heard a sound from hallway, or other rooms. Reasonably priced. We highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again - when in the area. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senior5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a nice one-bedroom suite, compact but well-designed and had everything you need - full size fridge, 2-burner cooktop, microwave, 2 TVs. Good condition except for the sofa which had major stains that were beyond cleaning - time to replace or recover it. The hotel is located close to the highway which suited us as we were only there for a one-night layover. However, there's not much going on in the area - there were several unoccupied buildings which looked like they might have restaurants/retail in the future. Hotel has a hot tub but not a swimming pool. Also, they don't have an ice-machine, you have to set the freezer in the fridge to produce ice cubes but it takes a long time (and is noisy).

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank covecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Candlewood for several weeks while waiting for my house to be completed. I loved the Pet Friendly policy and the location of the hotel was ideal for walking dogs! Several open fields and canals nearby. Also, the facilities were great. I really enjoyed the exercise room, the nice, clean laundry room and the outdoor area set up with BBQ grills for the guests. The staff was great and I also enjoyed visiting with several of the other guests. I highly recommend this property as a great place to stay for people with pets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our family gathered for a reunion and used this hotel as it met all of our needs: reasonably priced, convenient, quiet at night, located in a safe area and pet friendly. A small kitchen adds a lot to a longer stay and we appreciated the full size refrigerator. A complimentary breakfast is included along with free wifi. The furnishings are nice, the linen was good quality and the air conditioning was quiet - a must for those hot Idaho afternoons.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWBallardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
2.1 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 12 in Meridian
209 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Meridian

Address: 1855 S Silverstone Way, Meridian, ID 83642-7976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Meridian
#5 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Meridian, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Boise-Meridian has easy access to I-84 and is located at the crossroads of the Treasure Valley. Our extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. Corporate guests will appreciate our location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies such as CITI, T-Mobile, Blackhawk, Micron, Hewlett-Packard and St. Lukes Hospital. While lodging in Boise, spend a day exploring Zoo Boise, Boise Art Museum, Discovery Center of Idaho and Idaho Shakespeare Festival. Enjoy a game at Boise State University, Qwest or Taco Bell Arena or attend a concert at the Idaho Center. While you re away from home, take advantage of all the benefits an extended stay hotel has to offer. Experience the conveniences of a fully equipped kitchen, kick back in our leather recliner and unwind; or if you prefer, you can do your laundry with our free washers and dryers, maintain your active lifestyle in our 24-hour gym, melt the day's stress away in our jetted Jacuzzi or watch a movie from the Lending Library. Grill your own steak at our Gazebo grill or shop in our Candlewood Cupboard. With 670 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for your small meeting. Reward yourself with our frequent stay program, Priority Club. We invite you to consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Candlewood Suites Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing