We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic extended stay, isolated and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

It's your basic extended stay hotel, with weekly instead of daily maid service. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and their Internet access is reliable. Limited television stations, and while the room has a recliner, it's not a very comfortable one. This one is in a corporate park setting, so there is nothing within walking distance. There is some fast food within a mile, but these are not roads you'd want to walk on. 15 min. to downtown Boise. Staff is friendly, and the laundry area is clean and well-maintained. Breakfasts are included, but inedible to me. Worst coffee I have ever seen.

It's a newer facility, but the walls are thin. Be prepared to hear your neighbors and what is going on in the hallway. Not a good place for light sleepers.

Room Tip: Try a top floor so you don't hear the people above walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Michael C,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room amenities and furniture. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 124 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood while looking at real estate and business possibilities. The room was large and clean. There is a stove, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator with ice maker which were spotless. The only real critical comment I have is that the doors to the rooms are directly across the hall from one another and if the person across the hall is noisy the sound passes easily across, (the doors are not as well sealed as they could be). I had that experience but the neighbor turned down their TV before it was late in the evening and I slept fine the three nights I was there. Beds were comfy, too. The breakfast that is served in the lobby area was good, yogurt, toast, cereal, coffee, tea and fruit, I am sure there was more I just cannot recall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice hotel with very pleasant service. The location is close to the intersection of I-84 and Eagle Road making local travel easy. There's not much road noise considering the location. The rooms are clean and since it's an extended stay hotel there's not daily maid service. Breakfasts aren't as complete as in the major chains, but are sufficient. The charge for pets is minimal and dog treats are provided.

Room Tip: Very pet friendly. Rooms for people with pets near the rear exit doors so you don't have to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crankydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for three days and even though we didn't use the kitchenette as much as we planned (we ate out every night!), we found everything to be immaculately clean and well-maintained. The bed was a bit hard but we almost always find the beds uncomfortable in hotels. One bonus was taking a nice hot bath and being able to view the TV whilst soaking!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caligranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Room was very clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. All rooms have a kitchenette with full fridge. Place has a fitness center on property (couple treadmills and a universal machine) but if you want more, they'll hook you up with a neighboring fitness club where you can work out for free with your room key. Avoid the top floor if you're a non-smoker as half of the floor is smoking and you can smell the smoke in the hallway. The floor I stayed on (the 2nd) had no smell at all. You can get a dvd at the front desk for no charge (all rooms have dvd players). Great experience. I travel a lot and it was a treat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughman1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this on the last night of a business trip and unless the staff pours coffee on me in the morning there have been no issues. The front desk staff have been amazing, extremely friendly, polite, and amazing attitude! They did not treat me as a burden when I had questions, my key quit working or had to make adjustments to my reservation.
The room more than what I expected or am use to from hotels. Hardwood floors at the entry, full-size fridge, dishwasher, stove and basic cookware. A decent flat screen TV with a DVD player. The bed is comfortable with plenty of pillows. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I came down to Boise for me to have surgery. We are from McCall. We have no family to watch our five children and had to bring them with us. The hotel provided us a larger room, ground floor by the entrance (I realize they can't always do that) and just made every effort to help us be more comfortable as I recovered from that surgery. Yes, they provided all the expectations of a clean well run hotel, but the added "real life touch" of personal care made our experience "beyond excellent". Thank you team for that added touch!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timcogdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
2.1 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 12 in Meridian
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Meridian

Address: 1855 S Silverstone Way, Meridian, ID 83642-7976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Meridian
#5 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $91 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Meridian, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Boise-Meridian has easy access to I-84 and is located at the crossroads of the Treasure Valley. Our extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. Corporate guests will appreciate our location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies such as CITI, T-Mobile, Blackhawk, Micron, Hewlett-Packard and St. Lukes Hospital. While lodging in Boise, spend a day exploring Zoo Boise, Boise Art Museum, Discovery Center of Idaho and Idaho Shakespeare Festival. Enjoy a game at Boise State University, Qwest or Taco Bell Arena or attend a concert at the Idaho Center. While you re away from home, take advantage of all the benefits an extended stay hotel has to offer. Experience the conveniences of a fully equipped kitchen, kick back in our leather recliner and unwind; or if you prefer, you can do your laundry with our free washers and dryers, maintain your active lifestyle in our 24-hour gym, melt the day's stress away in our jetted Jacuzzi or watch a movie from the Lending Library. Grill your own steak at our Gazebo grill or shop in our Candlewood Cupboard. With 670 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for your small meeting. Reward yourself with our frequent stay program, Priority Club. We invite you to consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Candlewood Suites Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing