We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Room was very clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. All rooms have a kitchenette with full fridge. Place has a fitness center on property (couple treadmills and a universal machine) but if you want more, they'll hook you up with a neighboring fitness club where you can work out for free with your room key. Avoid the top floor if you're a non-smoker as half of the floor is smoking and you can smell the smoke in the hallway. The floor I stayed on (the 2nd) had no smell at all. You can get a dvd at the front desk for no charge (all rooms have dvd players). Great experience. I travel a lot and it was a treat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughman1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this on the last night of a business trip and unless the staff pours coffee on me in the morning there have been no issues. The front desk staff have been amazing, extremely friendly, polite, and amazing attitude! They did not treat me as a burden when I had questions, my key quit working or had to make adjustments to my reservation.
The room more than what I expected or am use to from hotels. Hardwood floors at the entry, full-size fridge, dishwasher, stove and basic cookware. A decent flat screen TV with a DVD player. The bed is comfortable with plenty of pillows. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I came down to Boise for me to have surgery. We are from McCall. We have no family to watch our five children and had to bring them with us. The hotel provided us a larger room, ground floor by the entrance (I realize they can't always do that) and just made every effort to help us be more comfortable as I recovered from that surgery. Yes, they provided all the expectations of a clean well run hotel, but the added "real life touch" of personal care made our experience "beyond excellent". Thank you team for that added touch!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timcogdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a nice property. The staff was pleasant. The complementary breakfast is quite simple with limited choices. The location is good; not too close in to Boise but close enough. The kitchen set up is nice if you want to avoid eating out every meal. The only potential negative is that they allow pets and if you happen to get a room next to a barking dog it isn't too nice. We experienced this for one early morning during our 10 day stay. We will stay there again on our next extended trip to the Boise area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikel_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, it was a lot different than your usual hotel room with a separate bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The place had exercise room, free breakfast, and a small convienence store. the in room ice maker was convienent, I was very comfortable in my little apartment. Defenitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamLake_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a very clean, newer hotel in a nice business park just off I-84. There are many restaurant choices nearby. The hotel, being a Candlewood Suites, has no pool (a large indoor hot tub instead), very limited but complimentary breakfast, and is set up primarily for extended stays. Every room has a full kitchen setup. I also noticed it is pet-friendly, with doggie treats near the elevator. The internet access is free and fast. The bed in the 1-bedroom suite I had was queen-sized, and not as comfortable as other hotels mattresses. The brief stay I spent had no problems at all. I received a few unexpected perks for being Priority Club Platinum. I think that as long as you understand what amenities are and are not available prior to booking a stay, so you know what to expect (this isn't a full service hotel), then you will have an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is not a hotel you would want to spend just one night in, it is for a long term stay. Breakfast meal was nothing but ceral, toast, and small muffins. The hostess in the breakfast area was extremely rude to my wife, and we will not stay in a Candlewood again because of her attitude! This was Wednesday morning 8/14/2012.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
2.1 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
208 reviews
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Meridian

Address: 1855 S Silverstone Way, Meridian, ID 83642-7976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Meridian
#5 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $102 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Meridian, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Boise-Meridian has easy access to I-84 and is located at the crossroads of the Treasure Valley. Our extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. Corporate guests will appreciate our location when they schedule meetings with nearby companies such as CITI, T-Mobile, Blackhawk, Micron, Hewlett-Packard and St. Lukes Hospital. While lodging in Boise, spend a day exploring Zoo Boise, Boise Art Museum, Discovery Center of Idaho and Idaho Shakespeare Festival. Enjoy a game at Boise State University, Qwest or Taco Bell Arena or attend a concert at the Idaho Center. While you re away from home, take advantage of all the benefits an extended stay hotel has to offer. Experience the conveniences of a fully equipped kitchen, kick back in our leather recliner and unwind; or if you prefer, you can do your laundry with our free washers and dryers, maintain your active lifestyle in our 24-hour gym, melt the day's stress away in our jetted Jacuzzi or watch a movie from the Lending Library. Grill your own steak at our Gazebo grill or shop in our Candlewood Cupboard. With 670 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for your small meeting. Reward yourself with our frequent stay program, Priority Club. We invite you to consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Candlewood Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Candlewood Suites Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing