We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pet friendly, nice rooms, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean, pet friendly, nice rooms, nice staff”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Greeted warmly check in easy. Room very clean and nicely set up. We had a dog room closer to the door which was nice. Room did not smell like other dogs and was very clean. Walked the dog around the neighborhood in the morning nice walk. Lots of grass and comfortable area for the dog to go out. Would return and recommend.

Room Tip: We were in a room that faced the freeway we could hear the freeway but it did not disturb our sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Staphanie G
So happy you and your four legged companion enjoyed not only your stay with us but all the surroundings. We are glad to have met all of your needs throughout your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West Meridian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
25
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
277 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

For only around $100 after taxes, you get a brand new hotel room with plenty of space. We stayed here for only one night, but had enough space to give our family of three each their own bed.

The staff was super friendly and got us checked in right away. No problems.

If you have a small family, try to get the double queen suite. It was like we had a one bedroom apt., which gave us some quiet time away from the little monster.

Room Tip: Book the double queen suite for families or the single king for couples. Lots of room in both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happiestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Happiestbaby
We are so glad we able to accommodate your family while you stayed with us at the Holiday inn Express and Suites Boise West Meridian.
We will pass on your kind words to our staff that made you feel relaxed and at home while you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was fantastic. Modern, comfortable all around. The breakfast area was large yet cozy. Computers, printers, available in lobby. Room was excellent!!! I would highly recommend this hotel.
Also the hotel is dog friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mariana M,
We think you are excellent too. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you and your four legged family member. We appreciate your recommendation and looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are traveling through Idaho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were treated like royalty by the staff (special thanks to Cris!). The beds were great, rooms were clean and spacious. We loved the pool that had toys available for the kids and lifts for people that are disabled. We will be back!

Room Tip: pay the extra $10.00 for the Suite well worth it and on the quieter side opposite the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcialbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear marcialbl,
To our queen of Staycation’s, we were glad you had a good time and you were able to relax and enjoy some time off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

First off, this place is hard to find without explicit directions or updated GPS.
The friendly staff, especially Manager Tae Park, made the stay very personable. Kudos there.
Typical HIE breakfast fair, but an impressive large pool, and easy parking are pluses. Rooms are clean and have lots of space. I didnt care for the huge pillows, they kept my neck bent at an odd angle. Funny enough crummy pillows is my usual HEI issue, but because they are usually stuffed with chunks of foam and not comfortable. These are made differently, but they are BIG.
I recommend a room on the off freeway side, the hotel sits right on the busy highway and the road noise may bother light sleepers.
I'd stay again, but bring my own pillow.
If you find this helpful, click the helpful link below.

Room Tip: Stay on the east side away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear made_of_food,
You found us! We are so glad you had good stay, Thank You for your kind words and recommendation. We are sorry to be such a crick in your neck but we are looking forward to you staying with us again when you travel to Meridian Idaho. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I travel all over the US and I have to tell you that I received the best service at this hotel. Every morning the hotel manager scraped the ice and snow off every car in the parking lot, if needed and before 8:00 a.m. The pillows are the best I ever had at a holiday inn brand. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. They mailed letters for me and was always asking what else they could do to make my stay better. Excellent Service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Marilynb43,
We strive to insure you have frost free stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West-Meridian Idaho. We thank you for your kind words and we will pass this along to the staff for a job well done. Come and see us again in Meridian Idaho your room is waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The location is a little tricky to get to unless you have a GPS. Not sure when it changed but it used to be a Comfort Inn. Remodeled with a more modern and funky decor. Room was nicely decorated and spacious, with a large tv. Breakfast was typical for Holiday Inn Express. Pool was bigger than average and hot tub was nice also. The pool signs were slightly confusing...one said 24 hours, one said 6-11, and another said 6-12??? The only complaint was that the key card usually took a few swipes before it would work. Many restaurants and stores nearby (but not next to) hotel...very new part of town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blsattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear blsattler,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West-Meridian for your stay. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We are glad you are enjoying the new décor in the hotel. We do have 24 accesses to the pool and fitness center for your convenience; we will have the signage fixed. Now you know how to find us looking forward to your future stays with us here in Meridian Idaho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
1.7 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Address: 2610 E Freeway Dr, Meridian, ID 83642-4730 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Meridian
#8 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in late 2012, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West – Meridian hotel, is the latest in contemporary design and modern styling. Conveniently located off, I- 84,, we’re a short distance to downtown Boise, Boise State University (BSU), St. Luke’s Meridian Medical Center, and The Boise Airport,. Guests will appreciate our close proximity to a variety of restaurants, outlet shopping, and entertainment.Our modern, sophisticated design offers 100% non-smoking all suite accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring a separate living space, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, and luxurious new bedding. Select suites feature a fireplace, private whirlpool, and separate bedroom. Your experience will be further enhanced with a deluxe hot breakfast, board room, fitness area, indoor pool, whirlpool and business centers.Our opportune location places you within minutes to Zoo Boise, Idaho Aquarium, Roaring Springs Waterpark , Wahooz Family Fun Zone, Basque Museum and Cultural Centre, Bogus Basin Mountain Recreational Area, Boise Art Museum, Discover Center of Idaho, Idaho State Historical Museum, Idaho Museum of Military History, Old Idaho Penitentiary, Taco Bell Arena, Qwest Arena, World Center for Birds of Prey, and Warhawk Air Museum.Local businesses in Treasure Valley include Micron, Albertson’s, J.R. Simplot, Scentsy, Blue Cross of Idaho.So Stay Smart®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Meridian
Comfort Suites Meridian
Meridian Comfort Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing