We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, and spacious Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The location is a little tricky to get to unless you have a GPS. Not sure when it changed but it used to be a Comfort Inn. Remodeled with a more modern and funky decor. Room was nicely decorated and spacious, with a large tv. Breakfast was typical for Holiday Inn Express. Pool was bigger than average and hot tub was nice also. The pool signs were slightly confusing...one said 24 hours, one said 6-11, and another said 6-12??? The only complaint was that the key card usually took a few swipes before it would work. Many restaurants and stores nearby (but not next to) hotel...very new part of town.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blsattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear blsattler,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West-Meridian for your stay. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We are glad you are enjoying the new décor in the hotel. We do have 24 accesses to the pool and fitness center for your convenience; we will have the signage fixed. Now you know how to find us looking forward to your future stays with us here in Meridian Idaho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night and I will say I wish we had been able to stay longer. The hotel is very modern looking and super clean. The lobby was open and the front desk staff was friendly. The room was even better...Great set up, super clean and comfortable bedding. This is seriously one of the nicest hotels I have been in and I would have ZERO reservation in recommending it to family or friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outkast217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear, Outkast217,
Thank you for your recommendation, we enjoyed having you stay here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West-Meridian. We will pass your kind words on to our staff, they strive to make the guest stay memorable. Looking forward to your future stays with us here in Meridian Idaho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stay at this hotel every month for business. The staff is always very welcoming, professional, and friendly. The recent remodel and updates to this hotel have made it my favorite "home away from home". Outlets and reading lights built in the headboard?!?! Can you say FINALLY! I have been waiting for years for someone to figure this out. No more pulling out nightstands and unplugging lamps to plug my phone and laptop in! Plus the new large HDTV's are nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Stacie K,
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you like the upgrades to our hotel to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West-Meridian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is without a doubt the nicest Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed at. The room is incredibly nice, absolutely spotless, and the beds are very comfortable. As far as the cleanliness of the hotel, I would bet there wasn't a speck of dirt in that hotel. Breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast but again the dining area was spotless and the attendant was on top of it and very attentive- she clearly cares about her job and her guests. The staff was ALL very friendly from check in to check out. If you are traveling to the Boise area, this hotel is where you should stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce_B_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Bruce_B_TX,
We enjoyed having you stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West-Meridian. It is our goal to ensure you have a Clean, Safe and Relaxing stay with us. We will pass along your kind words to the staff. Looking forward to your next visit with us here in Meridian Idaho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came to the Boise area for one night to look at a Siberian Husky that we are getting, We are from a very small town so a fairly easy place to get to is important to us! (We do have a GPS so I'm sure that helped) this was the fourth hotel we checked at, the first one was in a creepy place, and the other three were in a really confusing area!
We felt like this place was perfect! Clean, the beds were Comfortable, the staff was all friendly, and the breakfast was good. We did think the pool was a bit chilly, and the hot tub was not hot, but that wasn't a huge deal for us. We were on the front side facing the Freeway, and we really couldn't hear much traffic noise (we heard a little but not enough to keep us awake) we both slept well! Overall this place was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda-macdonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Amanda-macdonell,
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West-Meridian for your recent stay. I will pass your kind words along to our staff. We do hope your new addition to the family will bring you many years of joy. Thank you for letting us know about the Pool and Hot Tub we will look into adjusting that temperature. We look forward to your next visit to Meridian Idaho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

After reading the reviews I made sure we had good directions on how to get to the hotel. It was well worth it. We stayed one night, had a very restful night and was up and on the road again in the morning, relaxed and well fed. Glad we stayed here instead of Boise, so quiet. We had issues on our trip back to Denver and stopped back at this hotel for help. Even though we did not stay with them again they were great, let us use the internet and print maps to get us to a new destination to help our daughter out. What a life saver. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear SJN_12,
We so appreciate your kind words and are so glad you had a restful night’s sleep here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Boise West-Meridian, Idaho. We will pass along your kind words to the staff and were so glad to help you out, any time you are back in Meridian Idaho; we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Property is new, clean, and conveniently located. Pool is open 24 hours which was great for my kids when we showed up at 10pm after a long day in the car. Breakfast was the usual HIE version. The general manager came out to greet us and ask how we were enjoying our stay, and even bussed our table for us! If I need a room in the Boise area in the future, it will be here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dallas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
1.7 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian

Address: 2610 E Freeway Dr, Meridian, ID 83642-4730 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Meridian
#8 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in late 2012, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West – Meridian hotel, is the latest in contemporary design and modern styling. Conveniently located off, I- 84,, we’re a short distance to downtown Boise, Boise State University (BSU), St. Luke’s Meridian Medical Center, and The Boise Airport,. Guests will appreciate our close proximity to a variety of restaurants, outlet shopping, and entertainment.Our modern, sophisticated design offers 100% non-smoking all suite accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring a separate living space, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, and luxurious new bedding. Select suites feature a fireplace, private whirlpool, and separate bedroom. Your experience will be further enhanced with a deluxe hot breakfast, board room, fitness area, indoor pool, whirlpool and business centers.Our opportune location places you within minutes to Zoo Boise, Idaho Aquarium, Roaring Springs Waterpark , Wahooz Family Fun Zone, Basque Museum and Cultural Centre, Bogus Basin Mountain Recreational Area, Boise Art Museum, Discover Center of Idaho, Idaho State Historical Museum, Idaho Museum of Military History, Old Idaho Penitentiary, Taco Bell Arena, Qwest Arena, World Center for Birds of Prey, and Warhawk Air Museum.Local businesses in Treasure Valley include Micron, Albertson’s, J.R. Simplot, Scentsy, Blue Cross of Idaho.So Stay Smart®! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Meridian
Comfort Suites Meridian
Meridian Comfort Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing