We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good & Noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 226 Restaurants in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good & Noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love the food, never a bad experience. Servers are some of the best, always paying attention to details. Love the peanuts but over do it cause it'll spoil yout appetite. Down side, it's very noisy and making conversation difficult.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dodadave12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    64
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Early Bird Specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This Texas Roadhouse has nice early bird specials which are reasonably priced. The portions are smaller but very adequate and clearly detailed in the menu. The hot rolls are delicious and the house wine is a good value. The reason for the very good rating versus excellent is the cost of adding for "extras" such as baked potato toppings. You can get butter and/or sour cream but anything else will cost "extra" which brings down the value of the early bird specials. Service was excellent and overall dining experience was very good. Be prepared for the "line dancing" and overall rather noisy atmosphere. This not a quiet, romantic dinner venue. However if you can take advantage of the earlier dining time during the week, it is much quieter or if you enjoy the entertainment factor, have fun!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine35507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the visit...just get there early”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just get there early. If you come in anytime after 5:30 you're more than likely waiting 30-45 minutes. Great rolls and very good food, just always crowded.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spudbuc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The steaks are DELISH!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

By far, my family loves the steaks at Texas Roadhouse. Overall, the food is wonderful from the fresh baked rolls to the sizzling side items. My favorite is the baked sweet potato with lots of honey butter and brown sugar. We love the fun atmosphere and the servers will get up and do western dances. For those that have a nut allergy, you should stay away becuase peanuts are in buckets at every table. Always go early because they get crowded really fast or do the call ahead service - especially on the weekends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shantycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I had such a bad experience at Texas Roadhouse! So I called 5 minutes before to do the call ahead these dumb girls you call hostess are stupid they told us there is no wait and to come in! So we did that! We were there in 5 minutes! They told us a 10 minute wait! Wow you guys are dumb you told us no wait when I called! I was so angry when they told us that then they made us wait 35 minutes extra when they said just 10 to 15 minutes! They hostess are stupid! Our server was careless and didn't bring us what we asked for our meal either! The food was horrible just as the service! Don't go there! Save your money or go somewhere else they suck

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlygirl5544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing