We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer, Nice, Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This hotel approaches many 'higher end' hotels in terms of spaciousness, quality and service. Rooms, eating area and lobby are all more than comfortable and have a newer look and feel. All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast area very spacious, nice selection and, once again, friendly staff. Near to downtown Boise (less than 15 minutes).Although some what removed from the freeway, the on ramp is close to hotel which can get noisy. Request a room on opposite side of freeway.

Highly recommend this facility. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to improve the service that our guests receive. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 589 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2010

This is an excellent motel with superior rooms and facilities.
Management however, places little emphasis on guest comfort and security. During our one night stay a group of about thirty quite young people were in the hotel. They were unchaperoned although their ages were in the 18-22 range. Throughout the entire night they frequented the hotel halls, carrying on audible conversations and going from one room to another, letting the doors slam against the security latches which they had set to prevent the doors from closing. The hotel was entirely unable to control these guests as management assignsbut one staff member for the evening. This means that no supervision of the corridors, parking lot, etc is possible. The night manager, although diligent and sympathetic, was powerless to gain control.
When it became obvious that sleep would be an impossibility, we rose and left at 4:30 am. With so many fine alternatives in Boise, why risk using this hotel?

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davide542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn. We apologize that the behavior of other guests effected your stay. As management we do try to manage the noise of others so everyone can have a good nights sleep. We truly apologize again that we were unable to keep this specific group from effecting our other guests, and appreciate your feedback so we can better the service we provide. Thanks again for staying with us, we appreciate your business and invite you to stop by and see our newly renovated rooms and lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Meridian for two nights in April while attending a nearby conference. My room had a view of a brown wall, had no alarm clock in it, and was situated next to the vending/ice area so it sounded like a high speed refrigeration unit 24hrs a day. Unfortunately, I was trying to sleep through some of those hours.....
They serve a nice breakfast and the hotel was clean. When I sought assistance with some of my concerns, (no alarm clock, etc) there was no evidence of concern on the part of the desk staff. I was told that sometimes rooms just don't have alarm clocks and if I really wanted one, she could have housekeeping put one in. I might have had a higher opinion of this hotel if my room just hadn't been so horrible and sleep so elusive. I did try to talk about my problems with the front desk and was encouraged to write a letter as they have no comment cards or vehicles to provide feedback to the hotel. I felt like this hotel had a "take it or leave it" attitude.
I decided in the future I would just "leave it" and stay at one of the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

traveler11223-

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. Although you reviewed us awhile ago, we truly appreciate your feedback and wanted to say thank you for being our guest and taking the time to let us know how your stay went. The situation with the alarm clock and other things is completely unacceptable and we truly apologize. We would love for you to give us another chance and stay with us in our newly renovated hotel- thank you.



Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

This was a very nice hotel. It felt much more hotel like than I imagined from it's suburban setting. The lobby was large and comfortable, the breakfast was good, the rooms were nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon- thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Having stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns I've come to expect a nice, but middle-class hotel. This one must be fairly new because it was much nicer than most Hampton Inns which are already good enough to keep me coming back to them. This one was exceptionally clean, well located with a variety of dining options and very spacious rooms. I was going to give it a 4 star rating using the thinking that only emaculate resorts deserve 5 stars, but since this was the nicest hotel I've stayed at in its price range I decided I didn't want to bring down its average, and gave it a 5. I'll attach a room photo.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crescoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

THANK YOU for the 5 star rating! We truly appreciate your kind review and are grateful to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon and Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Stopped by chance after 9 hours behind the wheel on a roadtrip. The room was very large and comfortable, quiet location, and the beds were to-die-for! The hot breakfast (eggs and sausage + all the extras) was a welcome addition. We are new fans for Hampton Inns, and will seek them out whenever we travel.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank PollyannaDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again! Thanks for being our cheerleaders!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

Our 2 day stay was good. The rooms are well appointed and the hotel is clean. The staff were helpful with directions and early check in and a late check out on request. Gr8 location for there are quite a few dining options close by. A hot breakfast in the morning has ample choice. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AnnaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Boise-Meridian. We love to hear that our accommodations and location work so well for our guests. We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites! We truly appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Address: 875 S Allen St, Meridian, ID 83642-6254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#1 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range: $99 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at our Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian hotel in Meridian, Idaho, only three miles from the state’s capital city of Boise. Splash at Roaring Springs Water Park or attend a Boise State University football game to see the blue turf field. Enjoy a race at Meridian Speedway Park or Firebird Raceway International Drag Strip. Play laser tag at Wahooz Family Fun Park. Located off Interstate 84, our Meridian hotel provides a comfortable retreat from area attractions and business interests, including Con Agra, Fiber Pipe and Micron Internet Services.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask a friendly team member about our shuttle service to the Boise International Airport or to nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner.Expect a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed, free high-speed internet access, a microwave oven and mini-refrigerator in all 128 guest rooms and suites. Watch a movie on the 32-inch LCD TV or refresh with our WaterPik® shower heads. Upgrade to a two-room suite, featuring a whirlpool spa, sofa bed and recliner or lounge chair.Enjoy the comforts of home and heart-warming service at our Meridian, ID hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise-Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing