We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites before and this hotel in Meridian definitely was a credit to the hotel chain. It was well maintained with helpful and pleasant staff people and it was VERY CLEAN! The lobby was lovely as was the room itself. The location was very convenient...right off the highway. I would highly recommend this hotel...A+++!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KDM343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in Meridian, Idaho. We are so glad to hear that your stay went well and we hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    103
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
197
89
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This motel is clean and beautifully decorated. Love the staircase as you enter. The rooms are good size and the beds and pillows are comfortable. We really enjoyed the free hot breakfast every morning. The breakfast area is clean, well organized and very well stocked, great for families with children. There was a snack shop on site which was convenient and a very nice pool and hot tub area. We will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again and suggest it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pegstr956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love to receive feedback from our guests about their stay and are glad that you stayed with us! We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn- thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I will say I am a fan of Hampton Inn. We stayed here one night on a road trip. The rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable. There is plenty of room to stretch out and just relax. There are eating places very close by, and it was right off of the freeway. The breakfast was great and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Sarah F-

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star/bubble rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian. We truly appreciate having you as our guest and appreciate your feedback. We would love to see you again at the Hampton Inn!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel is great, modern look suits hotel. Great family hotel. Only downside was found a black small bug on bedding, stayed at another Hampton inn in the area and also found the same exact bug in bedding....found that odd. Not sure I will stay at another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us in Meridian. We appreciate your comments regarding the black bug. We wanted to let you know that we do take every pre-caution to prevent bugs from entering our rooms. If you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay please call the hotel and speak with John. Thanks again for staying with us in Boise-Meridian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I didn't hear other guests walking up and down the hallway slamming doors. The only negative was the air conditioner was kind of noisey but not unbearable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Marisa B-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Hotel and Suites in Boise-Meridian. Although your review was posted a few months ago, we wanted to take the time to thank you for being our guest. We have recently gone through a significant renovation and invite you to stay with us again. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about the noise during your stay.

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn Boise-Meridian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is quiet and very clean. The staff is pleasant and breakfast is good. I would recommend this hotel when staying in the Boise area. The pool and fitness centers are open 24 hours and we found that very useful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us in Boise-Meridian. We love hearing about our guests stays and hope to see you again soon at the Hampton- Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newberg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spend 4 days here during my daughters wedding. Very noisy. I do expect noise from the floor above, but not the amount of hall noise. The breakfast area is very clean, selection is pretty good. I don't recommend the turkey sausage or the pastries on Sunday morning. Our smoke alarm went off in our room only at 6 am after being kept up with a teen slumber party in the room next to us. My family members that stayed here had similar experiencs We booked these rooms months in advance and one family member requested a top floor room at time of booking and when she got there was told they were booked solid and she would have to take what they had left guess there is no benefit in being an honor member. The Holiday Inn right down the road has larger rooms and NO hall or guest noise. Did talk with the front desk and was told "sorry". And if you read this far, the traffic to get onto Allen Rd from Eagle rd is insane!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Karen W-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and suites in Boise-Meridian. Although your review was posted a few months ago, we wanted to take the time to apologize about your experience when you stayed. It is definitely frustrating when guests make enough noise to effect those sleeping in the rooms around them. We have recently gone through a significant renovation and invite you to stay with us again. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about the noise during your stay.

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.8 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Address: 875 S Allen St, Meridian, ID 83642-6254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at our Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian hotel in Meridian, Idaho, only three miles from the state’s capital city of Boise. Splash at Roaring Springs Water Park or attend a Boise State University football game to see the blue turf field. Enjoy a race at Meridian Speedway Park or Firebird Raceway International Drag Strip. Play laser tag at Wahooz Family Fun Park. Located off Interstate 84, our Meridian hotel provides a comfortable retreat from area attractions and business interests, including Con Agra, Fiber Pipe and Micron Internet Services.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask a friendly team member about our shuttle service to the Boise International Airport or to nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner.Expect a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed, free high-speed internet access, a microwave oven and mini-refrigerator in all 128 guest rooms and suites. Watch a movie on the 32-inch LCD TV or refresh with our WaterPik® shower heads. Upgrade to a two-room suite, featuring a whirlpool spa, sofa bed and recliner or lounge chair.Enjoy the comforts of home and heart-warming service at our Meridian, ID hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise-Meridian
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing