We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay...Beautiful Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay...Beautiful Property!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My family and I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Meridian last weekend. From start to finish the staff were friendly and professional. On previous visits to the area I have stayed at the nearby Courtyard Marriott, and the Towneplace Suites, this property is by far my favorite. The difference is in the details: super comfy beds, the crib for our baby was waiting in the room, pool was open 24 hours, swim diapers were available in packs of two at the snack shop in the lobby, the free breakfast varied by the day and was well stocked with a variety of fresh fruit and protein options in addition to the standard carbs. Best of all the hotel was spotlessly clean. The rooms seem to be sound-proofed very well because our room faced the freeway, but we never heard a thing. It was easy to get to from the freeway and close to plenty of places to eat. You won't regret staying here!

Room Tip: If you are looking for an upgrade just ask--we upgraded from a standard room to a king studio suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel in Meridian. We love to hear from our guests and will make sure to pass on your comments to our team. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Treasure Valley! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    111
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
212
98
21
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I travel almost every week, and by far this is the nicest place I have stayed. Breakfast was great, fresh fruit and options galore. Clean and relaxing environment to be able to work out and rest after meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thanks for taking the time to review us and share your experience with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonners Ferry
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nicest Hampton we have ever stayed at! Were there 3 nights and our room was cleaned spotless each day. That is saying A LOT, we had 2 grandchildren,under 2years old with us. We were tidy, but the cleaning staff went above and beyond. I can't say enough about the breakfast staff, area, and times available. Beautiful eating area, the staff attended to our every need and went around to guests when it was time to shut down and asked each individually if they were needing anything else before they closed up. I have never seen such accomidation! Even when guests were showing up when the breakfast was closing they invited them to eat, even offering trays so guests could take to their rooms for those sleepy heads that couldn't get their behinds out of bed by 10:00am. Highly reccomended! Nice to see customer service at it's BEST!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandVgrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you thank you for your kind and thorough review! We sure appreciate such great feedback and will definitely pass your comments onto our breakfast team and let them know their service stood out. Thank you so much for staying with us and allowing us to serve you as our guest- we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very clean hotel with friendly and helpful service. Comfortable beds. Plenty of options for breakfast. Fruit and coffee available all day. Unable to attend afternoon soup/reception. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will see at our reception next time you stay in Meridian! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ogden UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Meridian, ID was very comfortable and the support staff were very accomodating. I needed directions to a variety of local businesses and they printed directions for me, and then verbally went over them so I understood where I was going.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again, but next time would ask for a room away from the lobby balcony just for more privacy.

Room Tip: The room was excellent, I would have just preferred to had one away from the lobby balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to get you a room away from the lobby on your next stay. Thanks for being our guests and we hope to see you again soon- thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When traveling to Boise I like to stay at this particular hotel and enjoy being there. I enjoyed my stay had a wonderful visit with family and friends while I was there. I will return again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kassy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us again in Meridian. It is always a pleasure to see your name on our reservation list. We look forward to your next stay Kassy!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As usual, our experience with Hampton Inn was great. Our first choice is Hampton Inn and or Embassy Suites. We have consistently had pleasant experiences at these hotels. After too many,"Don't take your socks off!", hotel stays due to over promised and under delivered online bookings, we've chosen to stay where we know we'll have a good stay. I love this hotel chains decor, bedding, amenities, and cleanliness. I needed the business center this time around and was pleased that I could easily print the info I needed (stressful house hunting/job transfer trip). Love that they had vanilla creamer for my coffee (my AM addiction). The kids had lots of good choices for breakfast...and of course they love the cookies in the evening. It all helps to make a much more peaceful family trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
SF780,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian and we truly appreciate your kind comments about your stay. We love making people feel at home with the goodies that you don't normally expect. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future and until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
1.9 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Address: 875 S Allen St, Meridian, ID 83642-6254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#1 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at our Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian hotel in Meridian, Idaho, only three miles from the state’s capital city of Boise. Splash at Roaring Springs Water Park or attend a Boise State University football game to see the blue turf field. Enjoy a race at Meridian Speedway Park or Firebird Raceway International Drag Strip. Play laser tag at Wahooz Family Fun Park. Located off Interstate 84, our Meridian hotel provides a comfortable retreat from area attractions and business interests, including Con Agra, Fiber Pipe and Micron Internet Services.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask a friendly team member about our shuttle service to the Boise International Airport or to nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner.Expect a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed, free high-speed internet access, a microwave oven and mini-refrigerator in all 128 guest rooms and suites. Watch a movie on the 32-inch LCD TV or refresh with our WaterPik® shower heads. Upgrade to a two-room suite, featuring a whirlpool spa, sofa bed and recliner or lounge chair.Enjoy the comforts of home and heart-warming service at our Meridian, ID hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise-Meridian
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing