We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love Hampton Inn!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As usual, our experience with Hampton Inn was great. Our first choice is Hampton Inn and or Embassy Suites. We have consistently had pleasant experiences at these hotels. After too many,"Don't take your socks off!", hotel stays due to over promised and under delivered online bookings, we've chosen to stay where we know we'll have a good stay. I love this hotel chains decor, bedding, amenities, and cleanliness. I needed the business center this time around and was pleased that I could easily print the info I needed (stressful house hunting/job transfer trip). Love that they had vanilla creamer for my coffee (my AM addiction). The kids had lots of good choices for breakfast...and of course they love the cookies in the evening. It all helps to make a much more peaceful family trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
SF780,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian and we truly appreciate your kind comments about your stay. We love making people feel at home with the goodies that you don't normally expect. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future and until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    115
    38
    14
    6
See reviews for
223
100
23
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved the clean room, and the amazing hot breakfast. Will surely stay at Hampton Inns in the future. I am very picky about the quality of hotel my family stays in, I would put the hotel in the top 3. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous, hot oatmeal, omletttes, and sausage. As well as all the other breakfast items, fruit, bagels, yogart, coffee, juices ect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel in Meridian. We love the feedback we receive from our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Loved the new remodel...makes the hotel cozy. The staff was great and willing to help whenever needed. The hotel was clean and a big variety for breakfast. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to many family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We love our renovation too- and we are so glad that the dust has cleared and our valued guests can enjoy it. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to serve you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I can honestly say that you're never wrong in choosing a Hampton Inn. Solid hotel. Check in was a breeze. We are Gold Level Hilton Honors members and thought it odd that we were offered a choice of a soda, water or snack for 1 night. We were there for 3 nights. Oh well. Did not take advantage of the breakfast. Opt for a room on the non freeway side of the hotel if you're a light sleeper. Noisy A/C, but most of them are.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenguinLuver23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Penguinluver23,

We appreciate the great comments you left about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian, ID. As Hilton honors Gold members, first, thank you so much for your Hilton loyalty!! It truly is appreciated as we know you have lots of hotel choices out there. As for being offered the little treat on check in day, as a Hilton Gold or Diamond member, you have the choice of a snack and beverage on that first check in night. You have certainly earned that priviledge, so make sure and take advantage of that snack item. We hope that we get to see you again soon and again thank you for the kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The manager of this hotel deserves kudos for a well run establishment.
We stayed 3 days here and were very satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the facility.
The breakfast was a great feature and was always varied and fresh. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpine_CAJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Alpine-CAJim,

Truly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel in Meridian. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible and hope we did that for you. If you are back our way anytime soon, please stop in for some rest on our Cloud Nine beds or enjoy an awesome hot breakfast. See you soon, travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I would like to thank the staff and the manager at this hotel. They treated me and my two children with respect and dignity. I had booked a room at another Hampton Inn and they refused to allow us to stay there because we were going to have a party for my daughter's 13th birthday. It was only 2 hours til the party was to start and they helped me get a suite large enough for all of us and made it worked with me on the cost. I had booked through Hotels.com. They let the girls swim and they were all so great to help us with everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Robin B,

So glad everything with your birthday get together worked out well and glad the kids had fun swimming and enjoying the hotel. It was truly our pleasure to have you stay with us and so glad that we could make everything come together. Hope you think of us again in the future and please pass along our birthday wishes to to the one thats growing older and definitely wiser for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked by the company and it turned out to be a great place to stay! Excellent staff and facility! The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this hotel. Even has an outdoor basketball court.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzSpuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
OzSpuds,

Glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites in Meridian. Your comments are truly appreciated and will be passed along to the staff for sure. If you get the chance, please come back and see us again. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
Address: 875 S Allen St, Meridian, ID 83642-6254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at our Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian hotel in Meridian, Idaho, only three miles from the state’s capital city of Boise. Splash at Roaring Springs Water Park or attend a Boise State University football game to see the blue turf field. Enjoy a race at Meridian Speedway Park or Firebird Raceway International Drag Strip. Play laser tag at Wahooz Family Fun Park. Located off Interstate 84, our Meridian hotel provides a comfortable retreat from area attractions and business interests, including Con Agra, Fiber Pipe and Micron Internet Services.Start your work or sightseeing day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Ask a friendly team member about our shuttle service to the Boise International Airport or to nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner.Expect a comfortable king- or queen-sized bed, free high-speed internet access, a microwave oven and mini-refrigerator in all 128 guest rooms and suites. Watch a movie on the 32-inch LCD TV or refresh with our WaterPik® shower heads. Upgrade to a two-room suite, featuring a whirlpool spa, sofa bed and recliner or lounge chair.Enjoy the comforts of home and heart-warming service at our Meridian, ID hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise-Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing