We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”

Idaho Pizza Company
Ranked #13 of 281 Restaurants in Meridian
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Idaho Pizza Company is a family owned and locally operated franchise that provides superior customer service, pizza, salad, and other products for a casual family dining experience that's "As Good as the Great Outdoors!"
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We asked the lafy who checked us into our hotel what her favorite pizza place was and she gave us two of her favorites. One was closed in 10 minutes and after calling I spoke to a guy who basically told us the food there was crap and we'd be better off with IPC. So when one of your own employees talks bad of course we listened and were grateful for the honesty.
IPC delivered with plates and napkins as well as cups for our drinks. The pizza had a spicey zesty sauce that left a bit of heat on the tongue like I like. I think it would give most people heartburn with the spice, but they did have other sauces too. The only thing that could be improved on was the bread sticks. They werent quite cooked all the way leaving a raw doughy center.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank shannonw937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Q, Marketing at Idaho Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Shannon937, thank you for the 4 bubble rating and sharing your experience with us! We are glad you gave us a try and appreciate the feedback. We are truly sorry about the doughy breadsticks. We will definitely be keeping a closer look on these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 75 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2019

"The best" is admittedly subjective depending on how you like your pizza and I realize there are as many answers to that as spots on a leopard. But we have tried four different locations of this mini-chain (twelve locations) and each adhered to the company recipe perfectly. The pie is medium height/density, not fat and sloppy like some thick crust and not so thin that any toppings drip off. They have a menu of several IPC standards, but you can order anything you want. Drinks are free, unlimited refills. A decent salad bar is also available anytime. They offer a special lunch buffet and it is very popular, so you may want to check it out early or late in the serving time (11-2 I believe). Also some specials during what they call "happy hour" late in the afternoon. Have found all four locations clean, even during the noon rush. If you're in the Gem State drive by all those national chains and stop at IPC.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeniorTravelerTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Q, Marketing at Idaho Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

SeniorTravelerTF, thank you so much for the 5 bubble rating and sharing your experience! We appreciate the detail you used to describe IPC and can't wait to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Love Idaho pizza, prices are great and the service is exceptional. Love pizza and this is one of my favorites k

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank richardcI904AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Q, Marketing at Idaho Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Richard, thank you for the 5 bubble rating and amazing review! Glad you are enjoying IPC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Nice salad bar, several pizza varieties, Coke Cola drink station. Nice mid price range. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank raysorensen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Q, Marketing at Idaho Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Thanks for the 5 bubble rating and great review Ray!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018

Idaho Pizza has been my favorite for years. I love the thin, crisp crust, sauce, perfect amount of toppings and varieties. They also have a good salad bar. They have lots of seating and extra rooms for group events. But Warning: this place is no secret and this location especially, can get very busy. Friday nights are almost impossible to get delivery and even carry-out orders can keep you waiting, in-house dining not so bad. Wed & Fri lunch times are crowded. But the pizza is great, staff is friendly, the chain is local. Just don't expect fast delivery (1hr+) or to get cheap deals.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank honestinIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig Q, Marketing at Idaho Pizza Company, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Thanks for the 5 bubble rating and great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Idaho Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing