We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
NM
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lucky Find!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stopped here without reservations not knowing what to expect. What we found was a pleasant surprise - nice, large, clean room with a very good bed, and a quiet air conditioner. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked nice & clean. We did use the business center which had more than one computer. Complimentary continental breakfast was quite nice, as was the staff. I wouldn't call it 'luxury' accommodations, but way better than average.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    55
    34
    16
    27
See reviews for
71
44
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The staff were welcoming and polite and the breakfast was good. The rooms are very small stayed in a room with two queen beds with very small vanity/sink. The toilet and shower are in the size of what is considered a small long coat closet. Very low water pressure and shower door wouldn't stay shut. After flushing toilet it would continue to run until you shook the handle. The fridge was two cubic feet and smelled like sour milk. Lastly they said the pool was closed because the water turned green and they didn't know why.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Delightful is the best description. The rooms were spotlessly clean. I would tell anyone to stay at this hotel and I will certainly use them again next time I visit Idaho.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are quiet and very nice. Smoking, where my brother stayed are another sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piglet32566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I made reservations on the road for Mr. Sandman at midnight and selected it because of the prices - comparatively very low. Because of the price, I expected a in-need-of-maintenance hotel. However, I was very surprised to check-in at 1 a.m. to find a very friendly and helpful staff, modern and completely new rooms, good wifi and and a great breakfast. The front desk even placed me in a room away from a young sports team that was also staying at the place. Although near the highway, the rooms have good windows and soundproofing. Very quiet. Most excellent.

I was traveling on business, but if you have a family, there is a full water park just a block west.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel was very easy to find as it is right by the highway. One added bonus was it was very close to a WinCo, which we don't have where we are from. And you can't beat WinCo's grocery prices! On to the hotel. We arrived around 8pm and wanted to heat up our food and have dinner. But we found out there was no microwave in the room, just a mini fridge. But the hotel staff allowed us to use their dining lounge, which is typically for the continental breakfast in the morning. The dining area had coffee, utensils, cups, microwave, and some basic fruits all during off hours. We were travelling with our chihuahua , who is about 9lb, and the normal pet pee is $10, but since our dog was small, they only charged $5. We were also assigned the "model suite," which I didn't pay attention to the phrase in the beginning. As we were checking out the nice day, when I walked by the other rooms, I noticed they had the polyester bed spread that you see in motels. On the other hand, our room had really nice brown cotton duvets with matching decorative pillows, which all made me feel like I was sleeping in a well-presented department store linen department bed. The continental breakfast was good, but not many healthy options. It had toasts, mini doughnuts, waffles, concentrated juice, cereal, oatmeal, fruits, etc. All in all, best budget hotel on our entire road trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneSeesWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Good value for money Clean and confortable room . Good breakfast
Will stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scouter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Overall good value for your money. The jacuzzi tubs are spacious with room for two. The jets are powerfully enough. My only complait is the pillows suck. Either two thin or overly paded. Comfortable bed otherwise. Free HBO and actually a good breakfast with some variety.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mraschio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meridian
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#11 of 11 in Meridian
41 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West, ID
8.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 11 in Nampa
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites

Property: Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Address: 1575 S Meridian Rd, Meridian, ID 83642-3015
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr Sandman Hotel
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites Meridian, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing