We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here because it was referred to us. They are pet friendly and the rooms are nice, the pool is open 24 hrs and was packed. The only complaint was the PM staff had friends visiting. This always has been a nuisance to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheVictoriaInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    57
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
141
44
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent 4 days/nights and it was a very nice experience. Check-in was less than 2 minutes.They accommodated our request to not be be on the first floor. (Too much noise near the pool for us). Wonderful breakfast, with my husband needing a different type of diet due his diabetes, this was GREAT! Sugar free syrup for waffles, fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, coffee, teas, milk, cereals just to mention a few. Assorted teas, ALWAYS ice cold water and fresh baked cookies for those of who like an occasional sweet. The staff - they are great! IF they couldn't answer your questions, they found out for you. WOW! Great staff.... This is where we stay the next time we come to the Meridian/Eagle area. Oh the housekeeping staff was great too. Great location....See you next time! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Right off of I-84, in Meridian, ID - 10-25 minutues depending on traffic/time of day to just about e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This La Quinta Inn made up for some of the others I stayed in on my trip. It's in a great location, just off of I-84. The staff was friendly, and helpful. Having pets, it easier to stay near a door and each time I've stayed they put me in a room near a door or the stairs. The rooms smell fresh, have clean bedding & fresh smelling towels. Comfortable beds. Quiet hotel. Very reasonably priced. A nice breakfast selection. It's complimentary, so I don't expect a huge IHOP selection. There are several choices and it's plentiful; if it's not enough then there is a McDonalds one block away and an Ihop about 10-15 minutes from this location.
The hotel is about about 2 miles from several restaurants and stores.
I have been very pleased every time I've stayed here- No complaints!

Room Tip: Room 211 was a nice spacious suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aladybug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel has recently been upgraded and renovated. Large rooms, comfortable bed with good quality sheets and pillows. Fridge and microwave. Really nice pool and hot tub. Walking distance to restaurants. Good value. Just off I-5 but very quiet.

Room Tip: Room with king size beds are large and really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGalVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at the La Quinta in Meridian, Idaho for 2 nights - once on our way to Washington state, and again a few nights later on our way back home. Each time we stayed in a suite with two queens and a sofa bed.

Almost everything was perfect - convenient location, quiet, very clean room, comfy beds, good breakfast, an overall great value - but both nights the bedding for the sleeper sofa was missing. Normally I wouldn't consider this a big deal, but two factors made it extra inconvenient and annoying: 1) We were exhausted after 8 hours of driving (arrived after 10 and 11 pm), and 2) After calling the front desk to report the missing bedding, they required us to fetch it ourselves from the lobby! To add insult to injury, our room was nowhere near the lobby.

I'm not sure why they keep the bedding for their sleeper sofas behind the front desk instead of in the rooms, and knowing this, why in the WORLD they didn't give us the bedding at check-in.

Room Tip: Be sure to pick up your sleeper sofa bedding at the front desk when you check in, because it won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinTmbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. I have been staying in Pecos at LaQuinta for almost 4 months and have absolutely no complaints. The qualities and services in this hotel are very far and few in areas with heavy oil traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a wonderful nights sleep primarily because the beds were so comfortable. The room, and the hotel, were extremely clean. The room was well appointed. We were very surprised and pleased at how inexpensive it was to stay here. The location was perfect since we were just passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
2.0 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West
Address: 800 S Allen St, Meridian, ID 83642-6254 (Formerly Meridian Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Meridian
#2 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Meridian
Holiday Inn Meridian
Meridian Holiday Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing