We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shouldn't have to get my bedding at the front desk!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shouldn't have to get my bedding at the front desk!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at the La Quinta in Meridian, Idaho for 2 nights - once on our way to Washington state, and again a few nights later on our way back home. Each time we stayed in a suite with two queens and a sofa bed.

Almost everything was perfect - convenient location, quiet, very clean room, comfy beds, good breakfast, an overall great value - but both nights the bedding for the sleeper sofa was missing. Normally I wouldn't consider this a big deal, but two factors made it extra inconvenient and annoying: 1) We were exhausted after 8 hours of driving (arrived after 10 and 11 pm), and 2) After calling the front desk to report the missing bedding, they required us to fetch it ourselves from the lobby! To add insult to injury, our room was nowhere near the lobby.

I'm not sure why they keep the bedding for their sleeper sofas behind the front desk instead of in the rooms, and knowing this, why in the WORLD they didn't give us the bedding at check-in.

Room Tip: Be sure to pick up your sleeper sofa bedding at the front desk when you check in, because it won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinTmbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    57
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
141
44
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. I have been staying in Pecos at LaQuinta for almost 4 months and have absolutely no complaints. The qualities and services in this hotel are very far and few in areas with heavy oil traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a wonderful nights sleep primarily because the beds were so comfortable. The room, and the hotel, were extremely clean. The room was well appointed. We were very surprised and pleased at how inexpensive it was to stay here. The location was perfect since we were just passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a long drive from Denver and needed a place to spend the night and relax. Just happened to see several hotels on the side of freeway and checked online for a room. Calling was quite a lesson in patience, but we booked and went inside. Tricia was so very friendly but couldn't find our reservation. Found out I had booked at different place. I called again to see if they would switch to where we were and customer service said it would be an extra $10 for the location. Tricia said dont worry about it so I confirmed. She actually found a discount for us and gave us a super room. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi (open 24 hours by the way) and cookies they provide. Great nights rest in a super comfy pillow top bed. Breakfast was provided ( waffles,cereal, pastries, hot oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, juices, fruit, bagels...and more). I'll definitely stay at la Quinta in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrosepetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Everything was good or better except the breakfast. You'll find much better at lesser priced accommodations. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was quite nice. Parking was a bit crowded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
2.0 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
1.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Boise/Meridian, ID
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West
Address: 800 S Allen St, Meridian, ID 83642-6254 (Formerly Meridian Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Meridian
#2 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Meridian
Holiday Inn Meridian
Meridian Holiday Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian / Boise West Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing