We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food while enjoying a wonderful view”

McCall Brewing Company
Ranked #10 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food while enjoying a wonderful view”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have a place in McCall and rarely go out to eat...but when we do, McCall Brewing Company is high on the list. The food and beer are very good and if you get the chance, ask to be seated on the upper deck. The view of the lake is awesome!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roncoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    98
    33
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the beer, food is fine”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A great microbrewery, but the food was nothing too exciting. Not bad, just normal brewpub food. Good selection of beers on tap and nice environment. The upstairs patio is a great place to relax.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ZenBabe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Staff, Prices”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband & I researched this place since we knew we'd be in MCall overnight on a road trip. While I'm not a fan of eating spots that have both loud music AND multiple tvs running, we thought we'd give it a try. It's a smaller place, very clean, & friendly staff. It wasn't too busy at 6 p.m. on a Sunday night. I had the Payette Dip, very good, with some horseradish I asked for on the side. Portions were good, very nice green salad mix, but the blue cheese dressing was REALLY watery, ew. Dave really like his burger & their stout. We had a huckleberry creme brulee for dessert. Dessert was a bit spendy (huckleberries usually are) but it was loaded with whole, juicy berries. Usually when this item is served the chef/cook torches the sugar so it's crunchy on top, this wasn't. Maybe they forgot, or this is the usual way with them? All in all I'd recommend it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancypo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle id.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good beer”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was not much of a beer drinker at all until I stopped in there and had there samples. I got to chose the one I liked and that way I could drink it and enjoy it. I will stop in the next time I am in McCall.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andythepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

sit back and enjoy a glass of brew. you will not be disappointed. this is a favorite spot each and every time we visit McCall. Did not try the fish and chips this time, but in the past, it was the best in town.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McCall Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing