We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
143
141
66
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
143
141
66
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean would stay here again hot tub waffles in town king bed grocery store pancake house a great stay motel dog internet protein whim microwave cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 393 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We did a stay ca and it was a good choice of a hotel and we would choose it again place was clean and staff was friendly and the hot tub was the perfect temperature my daughter enjoyed our stay and wants to come back

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless41531497767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham McCall, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your daughter again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

We recently spent 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised. We travel often and many times in various Wydham properties. Over the years, we have found Super 8 quality slipping a bit.

But not at this hotel. It was in excellent condition, very clean with a good firm and comfortable bed. We stayed 3 nights on a recent ski vacation and during the week the place was empty. That lead to quiet nights. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, Director of Sales at Super 8 by Wyndham McCall, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Doug,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and I am delighted to hear that you found your stay so enjoyable. I am so happy to hear that our facility exceeded your expectations, We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Have enjoyed staying at this property, however this last time we had spent the day on the slopes an wanted to came back an use the hot tub an this property doesn't have a pool. Went to the hot tub an we were there for a short time when a family came in with 4 small kids with none over 6. The kids got into the hot tub an started play like it was a pool jumping around an playing with toys. The room was very small an with the kids speaking loud and mom on her phone it was like an echo chamber. Could not relax an started to leave an the mom got mad at us. Called the front desk to ask about policy on the hot tub an kids an we were told that the property did not have one an so kids could go in anytime.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer55040340448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malloryhunt, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham McCall, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, and for staying with us at the Super 8 by Wyndham McCall! However, I am sincerely sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your hot tub relaxation time! We hope you give us the opportunity again, to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Ice carnival trip. We've been coming up every year for the last 15. The carnival is getting smaller the sculptures are getting fewer and the rates are getting outrageous. McCall has been relying on reputation for so many years they have stopped putting out great customer service and the interest in the ice sculptures is getting less and less each year. Can't rely on the population boom it carry you through the rest of the year.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We have stayed here several times to go up and snowmobile near McCall. It is nice and clean, the staff is accommodating and friendly, and they have a hot tub to warm up after a long day having fun. The breakfast is a typical non-frills breakfast. You have to ask for extra towels for the hot tub as none are provided there. It is not in reasonable walking distance to downtown during the winter months. Otherwise, a nice place to stay when you recreate in or around McCall.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews