We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property with many nice little surprises”
Review of Shore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shore Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with many nice little surprises”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beautiful, newly renovated hotel. I described it as mountain lodge meets modern chic. The décor was beautiful. Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable. Our room had a view of the lake which was very nice. A few little things that I really loved are the campfire each night with the fixings for S'mores. There is a theatre in which you can reserve a movie time. It's complimentary and you can choose from many selections. They will even make popcorn for you! We only stayed for two days so we didn't have an opportunity to this. Turndown service includes chocolate chip cookies in your room each night. There is rental of motorized and non-motorized water sports equiptment right on the beach. We found it a little pricey but it was convenient. The paddleboarding was lots of fun for kids and adults. The lake is clear and beautiful but a bit chilly (60's). Food is good with great lake views from the restaurants. Did not have a chance to utilize the spa services but I got a tour and it is beautiful. The property also has a heated outdoor pool. We used the complimentary bikes a couple times to bike into downtown McCall and get a few supplies. Will definitely be making a trip back to the Shore Lodge in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heather35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    92
    25
    19
    15
See reviews for
238
357
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Shore Lodge was wonderful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food was excellent in the Narrows Grill and sitting by the lake was so enjoyable. We enjoyed the patio and lakeview from our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have stayed in luxury hotels everywhere, but none could match the experience we had at Shore Lodge. Every single aspect was first class. Spectacular view, friendly, efficient service. Lovely suite.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a lake view. Be sure to have lunch on the patio overlooking the lake. And dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanieWalnutCreek_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Shore Lodge is the best place to stay in McCall if you don't mind paying a little extra to be pampered. It's a beautiful hotel located on the beautiful Payette Lake. Valet service, complimentary glass of wine at check in and a super friendly helpful staff. My husband and I had a room with a king-size bed, refrigerator with bottled water, and a Keurig coffee maker with Starbucks coffee pods. Restaurants and lounge on the premises, of which we took advantage of for dinner and breakfast by the lakeside. To top it off, while we were downstairs for dinner, our bed was turned down, smooth jazz was turned on and cookies were placed bedside, plus a menu and instructions on how to order breakfast in-room for the next morning. This hotel will be on our list to return often for a relaxing get-a-way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lineka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nicest hotel in McCall. Nice rooms but the bathrooms tend to be quite small. Get a room with a lake view. More expensive but worth it, in my opinion. Good restaurants and excellent bar. Great location. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the resort. Specifically, we liked that: * The resort never felt crowded even though all rooms were booked * Our ground-level Lakefront room was close to the restaurant, beach, pool, tennis courts, etc., yet still provided privacy when desired * The hotel staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. * The resort felt very classy with a comfortable warmth, free from any sense of a snobbish air. We would feel comfortable coming back with our two boys (6 and 2 yrs) or just the two of us again. * The outdoor pool was heated to a comfortable, relaxing temperature and, with the spa, had a great view of the lake and surrounding mountains * The resort was well maintained (staff grooming the beach sand in the morning, watering the plants on the patio, beach chairs available and clean, etc.) and adequately staffed--we never had to look far for help. * The bed and bedding were very comfortable (my wife commented on our first night back home that she 'missed' the bed at the resort) * The room was decorated with warm, comfortable textures and comfortable chairs and couch … and more. Our stay was one of our most enjoyable vacations to date. We have already recommended the resort to four other couples and look forward to staying at the Shore Lodge in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Shore Lodge. Staff, accommodations, location were all superb. Waking every morning to the view of Payette Lake was pure luxury. Spent hours visiting with mom who came up from Indian Valley and the Shore Lodge offered everything we were hoping for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
16.8 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
336 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Lodge

Property: Shore Lodge
Address: 501 W Lake St, McCall, ID 83638-3444 (Formerly Whitetail Club)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the southern shore of Payette Lake, in McCall Idaho, four seasons of adventure awaits. A family favorite since 1948, Shore Lodge invites you to enjoy the spectacular views, friendly service and generous accommodations.Special amenities include three exceptional dining locations, a full service salon and spa, movie theater, fitness center, shop serving Starbucks coffee, pet friendly amenities, access to boat and water sport equipment rentals, transportation to skiing at Brundage Mountain, golf course, movie theater and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Mccall
Shore Lodge McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing