We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 McCall(McCall)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brundage Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Valley Motel(Donnelly)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Resort(Donnelly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn(Cascade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
749
109
28
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
749
109
28
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspayette lakemovie theaterturn down serviceglass of wineshuttle servicebeautiful locationget awayfire pithot tubfirst raterooms are spacioushigh endgreat amenitiesoff seasoncookieswinter carnivalnarrows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 924 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Absolutely loved this place! It is the perfect place to refresh and unwind. We made a few weekend getaways here with and without the kids. We had a room on the beach with great views of the lake and mountains. We watched a movie as a family in the private theatre and loved that each movie is served with complimentary popcorn. This place had a turn-down service that gave us a yummy cookie each night. Loved this place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We didn't stay here, but visited the bar area WOW! Great views , reasonable prices and friendly environment. Food was very good. Find a few minutes/hour to enjoy this very old establishment (built 1948). Great old style in great shape.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Segmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Arrived from a Sydney Australia summer to a wintry, snowy McCall. The sun shone, the full moon came up over the mountains and was breathtaking, and the frozen lake looked beautiful. We held a Conference there. The food was OK but not brilliant. Unfortunately the conference room was really cold and that was distracting. I was spoiled with Suite. It was enormous and comfortable. I'd go again for a Conference but with more warm clothes for the Conference room. I sadly didn't get time to experience any of the other amenties but some people were in the hot tub in the evening in the snow!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lono60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

For those who don't know the history, this property was a cheap, run down get away in an incredible location on the lake. It was purchased by a California magnate who totally revamped and renovated everything to the highest standard, adding spa and golf, but charging extravagant prices. After some financial difficulties, he sold back to local investors who returned the affordability, but kept the upgrades. So now you can find a huge two room lakeside suite with king bed, balcony and view for next to nothing. Add in the curbside greeting, whisking your bags to your room before you even check in, free nightly movie, smores outside by the fire, outdoor hot tub and pool, turn down service with freshly baked cookies, an incredible spa with both indoor and outdoor soaking tubs, decent weight room and what more can you ask. Oh, don't forget the friendly bar staff and gourmet restaurant. The family play area (foosball, video games, shuffle board) by the bar can be a bit noisy until they close the sliding doors.

Room Tip: Some of the king suites have old fashioned space heaters which can be noisy, so try to get one where the bed is placed nearer the lake, away from the hall.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skydoc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Spent the weekend there for the Winter Festival, skiing at Tamarack, dinner at Blue Moon Yurt (see review).
First off, the valet parking was such a pleasant surprise and quite the treat considering the crowds associated with the Winter Festival.
The decor is 'mountain lodge' but with just the right amount so as not to be an over-blown caricature of a lodge. The view across the frozen lake was scenic and serene.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-appointed with a flat screen, dual sinks, a small closet, robes, and a safe. The king bed, pillows, and linens were so comfortable, esp. after a long day of snowboarding. My wife LOVED the seemingly endless hot water and the heavy stream of water in the shower. We like the robes so much, we purchased a pair in the Mercantile in the lobby!
Above all however, was the friendliness and service-oriented staff that greeted us every time with a smile and hello. The valets were great, esp. if we needed directions or recommendations. You realize quickly that service is the focus of everyone at the lodge.
The Lodge also has a concierge and shuttle service to just about anywhere in McCall. We ate at the Narrows, their upscale restaurant overlooking the lake (again, see review).
We didn't take advantage of the spa or the many seasonal amenities.
Shore Lodge is a friendly, classy, yet very affordable treat nestled in scenic McCall. Loved it.

Room Tip: Splurge a get a room over-looking the lake!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews