We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very clean, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend ski trip and brought along our 3 girls. Got a good rate of $54 per night on Priceline, which was a large savings over the other options in town. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff is friendly and provided a rollaway bed free of charge for our girls that couldn't manage to get along while sharing a bed. The breakfast had many options, and the pool and hot tub were very nice. The hotel is a bit dated but all areas are kept very clean, and that is what is important to us. Also, if it were updated, the price would probably reflect that as well! My only complaint is that the bed sheets seem too small for the mattresses and don't stay on, and next time I would certainly bring my own pillows. Also that there are piles of dog poop outside due to irresponsible pet owners not cleaning up after their dogs. Overall a good value for the money and a very kid friendly hotel. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalley9819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    25
    15
    17
See reviews for
34
39
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Overall we had a very nice stay. We had a minor issue with the room and the Hotel Manager was apologetic and fixed the issue. Excellent service. Hotel is in a good location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stvdmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimWML, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you kindly for your feedback. We always appreciate when a guest lets us know how we are doing. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Tim Cogdill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was over inadvertantly overbooked for a better hotel in McCall. They refered me to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites (AVI&S). (AVI&S) is lower end, with poor quality beds. My son and I had a king bed that had broken down edges, You about fall off the bed at night. On top of that, I parked my vehicle in front of the manager window, thinking it would be safe. NOT SO MUCH! When my son and I got in our car to go skiing the next morning, we had a completely flat tire. After it was toed to the Chevron station and tire checked, It was discovered there was NO PROBLEM with my tire. Chevron mechanic thought vandles let the air out of my tire. Two and a half hours lost (no skiing) and money wasted! Sketchy characters at the (AVI&S)!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timcogdill, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I want to apologize for your stay being well below your expectations. I also want to personally invite you to contact me directly at the hotel so that I may speak to you further regarding your situation. I did review our guest log book and asked the front desk team if a guest had made contact that did match your issues but was not successful in determining a match.

We are one of a few budget hotels in McCall. We are proud of the fact that McCall has a diverse offering of five star to two star hotels. We, like any hotel take pride in our clientele of which 90% come from Boise. We do require a major credit card at check in and we do strive to ensure we follow the hotel industry standard of good hotelier practices.

Again, I sincerely apologize for your experience.

Tim Cogdill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McCall hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Quiet. Clean. Good location. Right around the corner from supermarket. Good breakfast. Were in the process of remodeling and fixing things up. Heater worked great for 10º weather. Was reserved for job, job was cancelled, but kept the room anyway. Enjoyed the time out of town. Searched for property in the area to buy inthe future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timcogdill, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Sounds like an all around cause for "cheers" . (humor). Seriously, thank you for your feedback / comments. Good or bad we value them to help us see where we need to make improvements on a daily basis.

We do hope you will visit us again soon. Might we suggest the family suite or Jacuzzi room, these rooms are unbelievable in size, microwave, fridge, jacuzzi and they too have our new flat screen TV's in them as well.

Hope to see you soon.

Tim Cogdill
General Manager
Super 8 McCall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a very nice stay. Room was very clean. Only heard from 1 other room above ours once, otherwise it was very quiet. The pool needs some work on the floor, but the hot tub was great. They are in the process of replacing wallpaper, as there are areas of peelling paper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timcogdill, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank for staying with us and thank you for your compliments. My personal apologies for our delayed response. Yes, we are continuing what seems a very slow remodel, but by golly it will get done and we expect greater strides in that area in the months before summer.

We will certainly share your comments with the staff.

Thank you Steve.

Tim Cogdill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose this place because it is pet friendly. For $10 more a night we were able to bring our dog to enjoy McCall too! It is an inexpensive, no frills hotel, but has breakfast and free wi-fi. Good location about 1/2 mile from the lake. I would recommend it for fido.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimWML, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Well a high five and a big "WOOF". We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We also hope you were able to pass along some of the treats we keep at the front desk to your furry companion.

Your comments will be shared with the staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Cogdill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fairly nice room, with AC, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, and TV.
Beds and pillows were comfortable.
Several details needed attention: shower faucet had hot water at the cold setting and cold water at the hot setting so be careful, there were holes in the towels, the tub drain was plugged, and there was some minor damage in the room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MoragaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimWML, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. It's particularly embarrassing with regards to the holes in the linens, obviously we dropped the ball on those issues.

We want to be better than okay, but we also realize excellence does not just fall in your lap. It is our hope if you are in the area again you will give us an opportunity to "get it right".

Tim Cogdill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
12.2 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 415 North Third Street, PO Box 4297, McCall, ID 83638 (Formerly The Western Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Formerly the Western Mountain Lodge) In the heart of McCall Idaho and the heartland of the west, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites offers all the beauty of the outdoors within the city limits. Nestled among the mountains and lakes, rivers and wide-open spaces, you will experience all the adventures of this year-round playground in Valley County. Start your day with our Deluxe Breakfast - with Biscuits & Gravy! We also serve Hard Boiled Eggs, Hot Waffles, Yogurt, Fresh Whole Fruit, and Assorted Bagels, Cereal, Muffins. You will love our breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Western Mountain Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing