We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Third Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 McCall(McCall)(Great Value!)
$109
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
$89
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brundage Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Lodge(McCall)
$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Valley Motel(Donnelly)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn(Cascade)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lake Inn(Cascade)(Great Value!)
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
24
32
28
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
32
28
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwaffle mixbeds were very comfortablecoffee makercontinental breakfastwithin walking distancenice breakfastenjoyed our stayfront desk staffcouchfridgelakefixtures
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 116 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We needed a place to rest from Boise to Winchester and stumbled across the Western Mountain Lodge online. We booked a night and were greeted with warm and yummy chocolate chip cookies and a very friendly front desk staff. The walk around the town was great and not far from the hotel. The drive around the lake was nice as well - but lots of mosquitoes so bring repellant if you want to get out and walk around. Milkshakes at the place across the street were delicious. They suggested we book a room for the trip back, and good thing we did because the entire town was totally booked up when we got back in town later on the same week. Breakfast both mornings helped to kick start us each day and the pool and jacuzzi were well maintained and we went when there were no screaming kids. Room was nice with a couch, frig, microwave - everything was perfect. Even got to see a bear in the garbage early one morning. Overall a great place that even gave us the government discount - even better place with the great price. We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regina812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimWML, General Manager at Third Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Well "for sure" we like your comment! (humor).

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Tim Cogdill / General Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were up at McCall to ski Brundage and eat at the Blue Moon Yurt, and made no reservations to stay anywhere. Dropped into the Western because it is "downtown" and the manager was nothing less than amazingly gracious! Gave us a little upgrade to our room, was super friendly and humble, and just repeatedly let us know how he could be of any assistance. There was an expanded continental breakfast from 6-10 that was also nice. The room was fine, the heating unit was tremendous, and we walked everywhere we needed to go.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hartimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timcogdill, General Manager at Third Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you found our service and our hotel met your expectations. We always strive to give an upgrade whenever we can, we are happy you noticed.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall.

Regards,

Tim Cogdill / General Manager
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I left my ring at the hotel and a worker found it and promptly gave it to the front desk. I called as soon as i realized it was lsot they sent it to me the next day. I was also impressed with their willingness to help out when my son asked them a million questions. The hot tub is so hot, so rear do you find this.
I will always stay at this hotel when I travel to McCall.

Room Tip: call the hotel directly to book a room for best price.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Araminta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timcogdill, General Manager at Third Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We are very happy to have helped recover your ring. Guests leave us many things each month, but something as special as a ring makes us nervous to find (humor).

Please consider us for your accommodations the next time you are in McCall.

Sincerely,

Tim Cogdill / General Manager
& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Had a great time at The Western Mountain Lodge. My wife and i booked the Mini Suite, and it was a perfect room. Very roomy for us, comfortable bed, and a very comforable little couch. Friend staff, great FREE morning breakfast. Very good location, just about a 5-10min walk downtown to the lake, local shops, and all the local watering holes!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimWML, General Manager at Third Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to have met your expectations.

Please keep us in mind for your future travels!

Tim Cogdill & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The sheets didn't fit the bed and kept coming off during the night. The blanket had holes in it and the pillows were very small. It was a King sized bed, the pillows should have been king also. They messed up our reservation, but did credit us half price for the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdahoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimWML, General Manager at Third Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. My first order of business is to apologize. It is obvious we performed poorly in providing you with the hospitality experience you deserve. We take all feedback as an opportunity to improve.

I have also used your feedback as an opportunity to train our customer service team that it is all or nothing when it comes to the guest experience. To that end I have directed the operations manager to credit back your entire stay. Had I been aware of the offer to discount the room, I would have ensured you received a full credit at the time of departure.

Due to your comments, along with our own observations we approached the ownership, and as a result I'm excited to share we have been approved for new blankets for all our queen beds.

Again, thank you for your comments. On behalf of the staff and myself, we sincerely apologize.

Tim Cogdill / General Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews