We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winter Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

These were very nice accommodations for visiting the McCall area. Our room was very quiet, spacious and comfortable. We had a king bed. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The choices were many...Waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes plus the usual continental choices (cereal, Yogurt, fruit, Danish etc). The lobby is lovely and very inviting on these cold winter days. The staff was very friendly and efficient. My only complaint was the pricing being 50% higher for Friday night than Thursday. I could see if you were just staying one night or Friday and Saturday night and the price being higher. Staying 2 nights, Thursday and Friday price should be the same.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back and on third floor. Very quiet with a nice mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKY794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

It is so amazing to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you chose BEST WESTEN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites for your get away. If myself or the staff can be of ay further assistance to answer questions or help you with future reservation, please do not hesitate to call us at 208-634-2230. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 538 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Staff helped us get checked in early so we could attend a wedding on time. The free breakfast wasn't just continental so it helped get us on our way at checkout. I plan on returning for the fireworks display over Lake Payette July 4th weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We are commitd to povide excellent service. We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for your feedback. Please visit us again soon. If you need help with your future reservation do not hesitate to call us at the hotel directy, 208-634-2230. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very nice. Room was very comfortable with a nice view of the area and mountains. Enjoyed the fireplace and spa. The king bed was really nice. Our grandkids and family really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back as see us soon. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were looking for a one night get away to relax and found the accommodations at the Best Western McCall Lodge & Suites to be a wonderful experience. The room was well equipped, quiet, and amenities were beyond our expectations. Services were very good, room was clean, fresh, and inviting. A return visit is certainly in our future plans.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

It is our goal to provide excellent service and product. We are so happy to hear that your stay was beyond your expectations. On behalf of the staff and mysef, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Sutes. Please visit us again soon. For reservations call 208-634-2230. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were so pleased that this Best Western accepted pets. The motel is fairly new, very clean and comfortable. The rooms are a good size. The breakfast room was very neat and clean. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We appreciate your feed back very much! It is wonderful to know that you had such a good stay and you enjoyed our facility and service. We will be happy to welcome you again next time you travel to McCall. Please call us at 208-634-2230 when you plan your next trip or if you have any questions. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We upgraded our room for a special occasion and the jacuzzi, extra space, two sinks, fireplace, frig, microwave, were a nice touch. Both nights we returned late and the evening staff made fresh hot chocolate chip cookies and served them with milk - just for us. Talk about making you feel special. :) The internet service - we needed to log in every time we walked away from our computer. The room temperature was hard to control. We used the sauna, pool, and hot tub - all quite nice. Friendly, good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites for your stay in beautiful McCall! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade to one of our suites was a good choice. Please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel directly next time you plan you travels to McCall. You can reach us at 208-634-2230 or email: bestwesternmccall@gmail.com. Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

With our reservations for the two double queen room, made a few days in advance. As well as Bringing my handicap Mother. There Hotel is modest in size with a nice pool and cozy foyer area. The rooms very clean very small closet space. Beds were ok. Nice and large TV's. Not far to drive to main McCall city center. With only a seventeen mile to the Gold Fork hot springs,
I took the hole family for the Hot Springs as well as the making of the Ice sculptures .

Only Two thing Wrong, we arrived at hotel at around 1:45pm Sunday. We were aware are check in wasn't until 3pm. So we went for burgers, returned to the hotel at 3:40pm only one room was ready. 20 min. later we, had both our rooms. handicap Parking I didn't care for is the parking lots were clear of snow and ice "but not the handicap parking, nor sidewalk leading up to the Main entrance. Anyone could tell they were used ice melt very sparingly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loskoteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are really happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge and Suites. Please come back and visit us again soon. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at 208-634-2230 or by email: bestwesternmccall@gmail.com. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
11.5 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#5 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
159.7 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: $142 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing