We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western McCall, Idaho”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Recently stayed two nights at the McCall, Idaho Best Western. Check-in on a Sunday night and a check-in on the next Friday night. Very pleasant experiences both times. Rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The fresh, hot cookies were a bonus as was the coffee/tea cart! Staff was very pleasant to work with too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pollard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our service and the yummy cookies. Please visit us again soon and enjoy our upgrades that will be complete this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 528 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

the accommodations were great and the service at McCall, ID was the best I have ever received at any Best Western. They have great staff. The breakfast wasn't all it was said to be, but my stay there was wonderful and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

It is important to us to make our guests feel welcome and a smile always helps. Thank you for noticing and you kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Cancelled the rest of my reservation after my no show then billed me for night!

Hotel manager did not call me back to discuss the cancellation of the rest of my reservation after I left a message the following Monday (we stopped at the hotel on Aug 9, a Friday and she was not there).

The manager on duty told us to express our concern with corporate and when we called corporate they told us to dispute us with the manager on duty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank SheryllJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had three rooms in a row near the elevator. We slept well on the beds and it was quiet. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, never crowded. Breakfast included waffles to make, yogurt, apples, bananas, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IdahoDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for our son's soccer game--great location as hotel is about 1/2 mile from the high school. Room was lovely--spacious, quiet, etc. Woman at the front desk was very helpful --made dinner suggestions and then helped us get a reservation at the Shore Inn --we even got a table on the lake even though restaurant was nearly full, thanks to her call!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you! Tell your soccer friends about us. We would love to have them stay with us next time you are in town. Your kind comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Best Western was clean with amazingly friendly staff. The breakfast is great, too! The location is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, downtown and the lake. We had a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a great time. The Hotel was lovely, Variety of amenities was great. The location of the Hotel to the town and sites is excellent. I would definitely stay at the Best Western in McCall again with my family and/or friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
11.5 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
59 reviews
159.7 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#4 of 11 in McCall
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: $146 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing