We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resort Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Resort Surprise”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This oasis in the middle of Idaho is a surprise. This quaint community of McCall has developed into a popular resort of lake front properties and lake activiites throughout the year. Even though this hotel is not a lakefront property it is well located and easily accessible and well priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank th-mhSAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
McCall is definitely a place to visit. Being a four season destination, there is so much to offer and the beauty is endless. Thank you for sharing your experiences. We do hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    116
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
176
149
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room but cramped closet detracted from room amenities. Bathroom door opened outward allowing more room in the bathroom
Pool area seemed inviting but arriving late did not partake. Checkin and checkout were effortless and staff were friendly and helpful
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that you will be able to take advantage of our pool the next time you visit. It is the warmest in town. You will also want to try out our sauna and hot tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Flew to McCall for lunch but got stuck there due to weather. Stayed with friends one night but tried to check in early at another hotel. They were not helpful. Best Western was just the opposite. They said early check in was possible and they would let me know as soon as they had a room. They welcomed us to use their lobby and other facilities. They also furnished us with the travel items we didn't have. Within 15 minutes we had a nice room. This was the first morning after Winter Carnival and many businesses are understandably burnt out but we were treated as valued guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We really appreciate your kind review and are pleased that your stay with us was a great experience. We will look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay here after having a not so nice stay at the holiday inn express last year. We came during winter carnival, the place was pretty full, but still quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean as was pool, hot tub and sauna area. They even gave out delicious cookies upon arrival. Will make this our permanent stay when we make our annual trip to McCall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kski2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were very lucky to get this room, booking late for the Winter Carnival. The breakfast was very nice for a hotel breakfast. The staff was welcoming and very nice to work with. The room was clean, and their location perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked online and reservation went through for wrong night.. The hotel refused to refund me even though we weren't there. Said it was non refundable from date of purchase. So had to spend money for room I didn't use. They could have accommodated us but every single best western employee I talked to referred me to someone else and refused to give me my money back. Can't comment on the hotel since I didn't actually get to stay, but I am sure it must be nice at the rate the charged me for. Horrible service, felt ripped off and treated poorly.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JENNA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
290 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing