We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service makes the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Flew to McCall for lunch but got stuck there due to weather. Stayed with friends one night but tried to check in early at another hotel. They were not helpful. Best Western was just the opposite. They said early check in was possible and they would let me know as soon as they had a room. They welcomed us to use their lobby and other facilities. They also furnished us with the travel items we didn't have. Within 15 minutes we had a nice room. This was the first morning after Winter Carnival and many businesses are understandably burnt out but we were treated as valued guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We really appreciate your kind review and are pleased that your stay with us was a great experience. We will look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 526 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay here after having a not so nice stay at the holiday inn express last year. We came during winter carnival, the place was pretty full, but still quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean as was pool, hot tub and sauna area. They even gave out delicious cookies upon arrival. Will make this our permanent stay when we make our annual trip to McCall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kski2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were very lucky to get this room, booking late for the Winter Carnival. The breakfast was very nice for a hotel breakfast. The staff was welcoming and very nice to work with. The room was clean, and their location perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked online and reservation went through for wrong night.. The hotel refused to refund me even though we weren't there. Said it was non refundable from date of purchase. So had to spend money for room I didn't use. They could have accommodated us but every single best western employee I talked to referred me to someone else and refused to give me my money back. Can't comment on the hotel since I didn't actually get to stay, but I am sure it must be nice at the rate the charged me for. Horrible service, felt ripped off and treated poorly.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JENNA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great time. The room was very quiet, but then we nearly had the place to ourselves. Great pool area, and loved the breakfast. Everything was spotless, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay when in McCall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank STAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

What a wonderful compliment! We do appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Please come back and visit us soon, as we will look forward to having you as our guest once again. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank rbsafetyfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
11.5 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
59 reviews
159.7 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 11 in McCall
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: $147 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing