We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Suite, Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
250 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice Suite, Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We asked to see the available suites prior to booking and the young lady at the desk was super nice and showed us the rooms that were still open. We chose a lovely corner suite out of the way and full of sunshine with a nice faux fireplace and a great hot tub. Nice staff, clean place for a good price. We will return because we love McCall.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    116
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
172
147
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
230 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am getting a bit jaded about BW Plus. The Plus seems to mean they can raise the rates because they have something 'extra" above the normal hotel. It is cheaper than options closer to town...granted. It has nice outside appearance...granted. It has the same cardboard breakfast options....granted.... oops ! GRIN. Anyway, this is a nice clean option for staying in this area. A clean and well kept hotel you wont remember anything about in two days.

Room Tip: all the rooms are set back from the highway... they would all be quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

due to smoke and poor visibility from on going forest fire in the area, we weren't able to fly in.
we called hotel ask if we can cancel our room (9/21/12), person who receive call told me we have to call back on sunday when manager is there. so we follow up on sunday and monday
spoke with Manager (Iva). apparently, she doesn't care what customer's circumstance are.
"I got your credit card, we will charge it regardless" that was her attitude"
and ask me to file open complain to best western.... what for? if you are manager wouldn't cancel the room for this unsual circumstance, why should I bother open complain via BW.
Rather I wrote in here so other traveler wouldn't go to your place..

Room Tip: do not go to this place.. heard nothing to ear near.. stay Holiday inn express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your opinions and concerns. We truly value your business and aplogize if there was any misunderstanding regarding your request to cancel. We are always happy to work with anyone in your situation. Per the Manager's correspondence with you, all we need is a simple documentation from your company validating that you were scheduled to fly into the local airport that evening and were denied landing access due to smoke that may have been in the area. We again apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to your correspondence so we may assist you in a timely resolution. Sincerely, Marsha Chatman Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very nice and high end Best Western. Very clean and very helpful staff. The room was spacious and the included breakfast was perfect. Sausage, eggs, waffles, juice and much more. The hotel is on the south end of town so it isn't a convenient walking distance to the downtown area.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the stairwell can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My girl friend booked this hotel in August for 3 day's over a weekend, when we got there the hotel looked ok, but later when we went to bed we both felt something was not right we both felt something bite us, at that time we got out of bed and looked at sheets there was red spots on the sheetsand what looked like dark bugs. I called the front desk and told them we had bed bugs. The girl at the front desk was rude and told me they did not have bed bugs. I told her they did and we were leaving. She offerd a new room. It was late so we moved to another room. The next day we left and went too another hotel. The customer service was pathetic and i would never stay there again. They never even said they were sorry or what can we do for you. Just denied they had them i said come look.But they would not just moved us. Buyer beware.

Room Tip: Get one with out BED BUGS
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
In regard to your complaint concerning bed bugs, we do not have bed bugs and have never had bed bugs!!! We have no record of a complaint being made to the front desk during the month of August. If ever such a situation occurred, we would immediately call our Pest Control Company to evaluate and remedy the problem. Most importantly, our hotel is inspected monthly, by a professional Pest Control Company. This service provides a thorough inspection and prevention program. Also, our Housekeeping Staff has been trained to inspect all bedding each and every time the guest room is cleaned. I have left you an email and hope to hear back from you with the dates that you were here in August and also your first and last name for further communication if need be. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Friendly and efficient front desk
Room was clean and spacious
Bed too soft but roomy with firm pillows
Breakfast very good, strong coffee, plenty food
Centrally located in town close to restaurants, shopping, gas stations, airport and sightseeing

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I come to McCall often to snowboard and downhill mountain bike at Brundage. We have two small children so we take turns watching the kids while the other rides. It's nice to have an early check in and whenever we stay at the Holiday Inn they are always so gracious with an early check in and a late check out. It really makes our day run better. I arrived around noon and asked if I'd be able to check in early and without even checking I got a curt answer of no and to come back after 3:00. Well, I couldn't come back at three and didn't make it back until 6:00 since my husband couldn't check in without me since I reserved it under my name through Priceline. They had given us the handicap room without a bathtub. I explained I had small children who would need a bathtub but they had no other rooms available and even mentioned my booking through Priceline as if I should understand that since I got the room at a lesser price I should be grateful. Apparently if you book your room through William Shattner they give you the least desirable room. Best Western in McCall will [-] on you if you use Priceline. I've never experienced this at the Holiday Inn in McCall. Their customer service is far superior, always making us feel welcome as equal guests to any other booking. Come to find out, the woman who turned me away when I initially tried to check in was the general manager! She could have at the very least pretended to check for an available room before saying no, at least then I would feel like she tried to give good customer service. She definitely needs some additional training in how to make guests feel welcome and important. We will not be staying there again. No thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We value your opinions and have looked into your concerns. We truly apologize if at any time you felt any of our staff was rude to you. That is certainly never our intent as we take pride in providing superior customer service. Unfortunately, as it was a sold out Labor Day weekend, your room was not available when you arrived around noon. The hotel did have your room available for early check in around 1PM. The room Priceline reserved for you was a King Handicap accessible room with a roll in shower and unfortunately, being sold out in advance, we did not have any rooms available to move you to with the tub you preferred. We again apologize for not meeting your expectations in every way and hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to have you stay again and experience our hotel in the manner our guests normally enjoy. Sincerely, Marsha Chatman Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brundage Bungalows
Brundage Bungalows
#3 of 9 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing