We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's in McCall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Our family of four, plus two dogs had a great stay. We have stayed before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Your review is greatly appreciated and thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites. We certainly hope to bring in the New Year with you in 2013, it would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 546 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Joe at the front desk was more than courteous and kind. Not only did he find us a room late in the afternoon on a Holiday weekend, but he also offered dining recommendations/menus and could be found mingling with guests to ensure their stay was pleasant. When I asked him about a place for my husband to target practice - he printed out a full map. His quality of customer service made the stay better than we could have hoped for anywhere else.

While this hotel is not as lovely as the BW in Riggins and the rooms did lack balconies and views, just being in McCall was reason to be happy. The beds each had 4 pillows, a roll-away bed was promptly brought up to our room (and I'm told it wasn't so bad) and the mattresses weren't at all bad. But I have memory foam at home, so I couldn't say they were great. As other reviewers stated, the breakfast was pretty good for a hotel. (And this is coming from someone who spent 11 weeks in a hotel for work, eating muffins and rubbery hard-boiled eggs at a different chain).

Best Western has made a believer out of me. I'll visit again in future travels.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiTai0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you and we appreciate your "outstanding" review. Joe is a fantastic employee and will be informed of your kind comments. Please do come back and stay with us again, we will look forward to your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Excellant stay and I thought the price was resonable for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I just wanted to say how much I loved staying at your hotel. The pool, dry sauna and hot tub made a busy work day relaxing.

I can't wait to stay again! Thanks for your hospitality!
JR

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Actionrealestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

We appreciate your business and pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Give us a call the next time you are coming to McCall, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Best Western hotel in McCall is a good place to stay with good value for money. It has all the facilities one would require for a short stop-over. The internet connection was strong and fast. The room was immaculate and the staff were most accommodating, notwithstanding the tasty complimentary home baked chocolate chip cookies at the main reception. The dining room was small, yet comfortable and the food was good. Our group certainly enjoyed using the fresh batter with the waffle iron. McCall as a whole seemed like a sleepy town. There was a great Mexican restaurant across the road from the hotel (to the left at the traffic light junction). There is a small aircraft landing strip to the rear of the hotel, however I didn't feel as though the sporadic landing of said aircraft had any effect on noise levels. The runway lights only come on when a plane lands and they rarely did.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stop en-route to other destinations. It definitely lies along and adjacent to some of the best motorcycle riding routes.

Room Tip: There is a small aircraft runway strip to the rear of the property, however the noise did not intrud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne7777, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

It is always a pleasure to receive such great reviews from our guests. Thank you! We will look forward to your next visit. Make sure you go to our website and look for special deals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Good rooms, enclosed pool and spa, meeting rooms, helpful staff. And it is located across the street from the great Pancake House! Not on the lake but a short walk or drive to it. This is not a place I would worry about. Good choice.

Room Tip: I would stay towards the back to avoid the possibility of main road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We are travelling with two dogs and this is a nice place to get a good night's sleep and keep the puppies happy. There's a nice grassy area for them altho' not all pet owners are good about picking up after their little darlings! They each received a welcome package with cookies and some clean up bags.

Breakfast is good...waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, etc.

Comfy bed with nice linens.

Room Tip: We got a double queen suite which gave us more room for the pups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ach27205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
15.4 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bear Creek Lodge
Bear Creek Lodge
#7 of 11 in McCall
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: $139 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing