We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in McCall”

Steamers Steak and Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Sevres, France
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“One of the best in McCall”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our vaccation time is almost over, and we didn't have a good steak yet in a restaurant with special vibes. Steamers is a good place for that, and we were not disappointed. Meat was tender and cooked right for our french taste. Thanks for special attention from the owner to us.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C_Pas_Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    66
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fit the bill”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We made a reservation at Steamers since it appeared many of the restaurants in McCall were full the night we were there. We were seated quite near the back against a wall and next to a group of young women, some of whom worked there, so it was quite a casual dining experience.
Our server was very friendly and informative and explained the menu well. The food was average; the salmon special ($18.95) was fair but adequate (perhaps we're biased being from Seattle), the pear salad good, with dried pears, which was an interesting twist and the french onion soup loaded down with cheese. A limited wine list and fair price for beers. Not sure we'd add it to our list to visit again but fit the bill for the evening we were there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We licked our plates clean...”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Seven of us visited Steamers a week or so ago. It is a small restaurant with no A/C and is crowded in the summer. However, the service was prompt and attentive. We ordered appetitizers, a variety, and also a variety of main courses. All were prepared well and served hot-steaming, in fact. I had duck that was absolutely delicious. It was served with a cherry sauce and garlic mashed. No one had room for dessert after we had licked our plates clean! One in our party had been having only a salad for dinner. Well, that plate was cleanest of all! This would have five stars if there were a view and A/C.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bliving2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and celebration”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Celebrated my wife's birthday with dinner. We both had excellent meals. Her filet mignon was as good as it gets. Perfectly cooked, fork tender -- just excellent. I had lamb chops - also perfectly cooked and excellent. Service was superb. Though I didn't alert the restaurant to her BD, the waiter saw the cards and provided a free dessert with candle. The dessert was chocolate mousse cake and was also excellent. All around great experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boscorelli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eureka, il
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not fancy but excellent food and service!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place is not really too fancy but the food is to die for! The portions are large and everything we all had was very tasty and wonderfully prepared! The seasoning on everything was unusual and very pleasing!!!!! We had friends with us from CT who live close to the ocean and they stated the clams were the best they had ever tasted! The salmon was tender, flaky and delicious!
Service was great and the wait for the food was not long at all.
We all enjoyed this place stating the food was even better than another elegant restaurant we visited in McCall.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Steak and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Steamers Steak and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing