We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Steamers Steak and Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
McCall, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Went with a group of 8 people and 4 people (two separate visits). Everyone loved their dinners. Our favorite restaurant in McCall.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank astardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    66
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, but.....”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

For the same price there is better places to eat in McCall. They leave there wine sitting out in 90 degree wether and find that perfectly fine. If I'm paying a good price for a bottle of wine, I don't want to see that bottle sitting around going from 40 degrees to 90 degrees. No A/C and it gets hot in this place. The food is good, but they need to take care of a few things before I would go back.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelskeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I recommend the trout. The portions are huge. Staff is very friendly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

It's McCall and it's remote. When I think small mountain town, I usually don't think about seafood for dinner. It has an okay atmosphere and the food is good. I thought it a lot pricey, but then shipping in fresh seafood has got to be costly. Might give it another try.

Helpful?
Thank CmAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Find, be sure to go”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

What a wonderful friendly restaurant serving top class food in a lovely ambience.
Highly recommended!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthumberlandTopCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Steak and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Steamers Steak and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing