We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful Night”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Brundage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brundage Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Moses Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful Night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband, 1 year old daughter and I just stayed at the Brundage Inn. We were less than pleased! Our room had no air conditioning (besides a ceiling fan), so we had to leave the windows open. Unfortunately, the rooms are right along Highway 55. All night we heard semi trucks, motorcycles and other vehicles zooming by. If that was not enough, the sprinklers came on twice during the night and sprayed into our windows.
We had booked the inn for two nights, and when we went in the next day to check out early they would not give us a refund (they had us pay in advance, so they already had our money, so they pretty much didn't care if we were staying or leaving). They really acted like they could care less. All they did was switch our rooms. Unfortunately, we spent the whole day of our vacation catching up on sleep.
I understand that having a bad nights rest can happen, but what really upset us is that the employees/managers didn't really seem to care that our night did not go well. Customer service is a MUST! Especially when you are paying $100 a night!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
20
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

For the price, it is a fine little inn. Not far from the lake. Decent little rooms. TV, bath, bed were all fine. It was nice and quiet and I slept like a log. I would stay here again for sure. The one bummer was that their WiFI was down and the said that is was going to take a week or so to fix??

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izdabiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

My spouse and I traveled through Mccall, Idaho only a week ago. We didn't intend to stay over but we came across the cutest little spot, the Brundage Inn. Not only was it inexpensive, but the rooms were clean, cozy and very vintage. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I plan to come back and bring more people and we'll stay at Brundage every time. We had the most simple and perfect experience that we've had in a long time. Thank you, Brundage

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javagirltwinfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

We go every year to the Brundage Inn for a vacation, it is close to downtown McCall. Our rooms are always nice, the service is good and the TV reception is good! We would recommend staying at this hotel for a relaxing vacation! The heating in the winter is great, the beds are comfterable and the setting is beautiful! If you want to stay in an inexpensive nice hotel try the Brundage Inn in McCall, Idaho!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelman22546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

The hotel was rustically grand, we loved the decor, the bed was great. But, checking in later in the evening, the desk attendant told us, "Hurry up as I'm leaving in 10 minutes". We did, and he did. We then discovered that this was a literal leaving, there was no service of any kind available between 9p.m. and 9a.m. the next morning, when a somewhat surley desk attendant informed us that she couldn't and wouldn't meet the simple request for a battery for the TV remote. This place is far too nice to be run so incompetently.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoulevardUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2008

The rooms are dirty, smelly and small. Most rooms do not have air conditioning, which probably accounts for the musty smell and mold/mildew in the rooms. Our tv reception was so poor, it could not be watched. The person at the front desk said it is always like that and said she has suggested to the owner to add satellite, which they refused to do. We were required to prepay for two nights. We stayed the first night despite our misgivings. Because of the heat and no air conditioning, we left the windows open. The hotel is right on the main road and the noise was terrible from passing trucks and headlights shown through our window the whole night. This, combined with the moldy room which caused our allergies to flare up, prevented any sleep. We left without staying the second night, but the help staffing the place were not authorized to give us a refund. We were told to contact the manager. After several days of trying to do that, we did locate the manager who said they cannot authorize a refund. We were told to contact the owner. The owner has never responded.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank royalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brundagemanager, manager at Brundage Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2009
Our hotel is 60 years old and not fancy. We take pride in the history of our facility and our rustic charm. Our guests are important to us and their comfort is our #1 priority. Brundage Inn does offer rooms with air conditioning and our regular summer season temperature is around 80 degrees.

Our hotel has been newly remodeled, new carpets, paint, linens, etc. Not to mention we are under new management. Please consider staying with us. Our rooms are clean and inexpensive. Most of all if there is anything we can do for you when you are in McCall please ask. We love our guests!

Thank You...The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, ID
Level Contributor
132 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2005

After one night at the Brundage Inn I moved to another hotel. My room was cramped and dirty. Although they've remodeled, the Inn shows it age. There is a lot of noise, both from traffic and from other guests. Staff people were nice, but that is outweighed by the poor condition of the hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank roam-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brundage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brundage Inn

Property: Brundage Inn
Address: 1005 W Lake St, McCall, ID 83638
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brundage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brundage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brundage Inn McCall, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing