We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner - Go Anytime!”

The Pancake House and Christmas Shop
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner - Go Anytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We enjoyed a fulfilling breakfast when we wanted the big breakfast, and we enjoyed the small breakfast when we just wanted to start our day right. I was able to order a reuben sandwich In the morning which suited me. A wonderful place that you can enjoyed breakfast and lunch anytime of day. A big beautiful building, and lots of great shopping too. It is a must stop place while in McCall. Do not miss this!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cjsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    124
    47
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazingly awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

It is something special to see and experience besides the wonderful food and service. I've been there 3 times and enjoyed what I ordered

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Buttermilk Pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Please notice on the menu when they say "One Pancake" it is a "Plate size Pancake"! And it's a big plate! And good too! Eggs and bacon included it's as much as almost anyone can eat.
We stopped there on the way north and just happened to see the sign on the road and if it says "Pancake" anywhere in the name I will stop. Love them! If you are in the area and like pancakes and eggs, this is the place to go. All the other dishes I saw being served looked good to, I would try anything there. By the way, almost everything there is homemade, they have a little of the restaurant's history on the menu and they peel all their potatoes for the homemade hash browns!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The breakfasts are traditional and quite large. The service is fast and there are several shops within the building; a "sheep" shop, antique shop and Xmas shop for some fun viewing and shopping. You always get plenty of food here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

There is so much variety on this menu everyone will be able to find something to order.
After you eat be sure to visit the Christmas house and the Sweet Shoppe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pancake House and Christmas Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Pancake House and Christmas Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing