We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids Love it and parents get there monies worth.”

The Pancake House and Christmas Shop
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kids Love it and parents get there monies worth.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a nice place to get a good old home cooked meal. Big plates and they fill them full. Kids love the size of the deserts and there are enough choices to make just about everyone happy. If you go there go hungry. Closed on Mondays so play ahead they can be busy and a bit of a wait. I can say if you have not eaten there you are missing out of the McCall experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 109JohnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    124
    47
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
star
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast and eclectic surroundings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Amazing breakfast with superb pancakes and coffee. Don't forget to check out the year-round Christmas shop while waiting for breakfast. :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank angie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lived up to reputation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to McCall and we were told by several friends we HAD to visit the Pancake House. We went Sunday morning a little before 9am and there was a wait. We were warned that there was usually a wait. It wasn't too long- about 10-15 minutes. Lots of stuff to look around at. The kids were entertained. It is dimly lit, which I thought was odd, but it didn't impact service or quality of food.
Kids had the French toast and mom and dad had the HUGE pancakes. Service was quick and friendly. Food was delicious. We will definitely be coming back to the Pancake House!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertsJ_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gluten free pancakes and bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting food and lots of it for a very reasonable price! They even have gluten free options (:Beautiful building also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nessa89b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Food was fine. Kind of dark and loud. Short walk from the hotel.
this minimum number of characters thing is a painnnnnn

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank zlazyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pancake House and Christmas Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Pancake House and Christmas Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing