We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and Service Lacking”

Growler's Pizza Grill
Ranked #16 of 73 Restaurants in McCall
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: A locally owned business serving pizza, burgers and sandwiches with fresh ingredients. As of January 9, 2015 we are NOW SERVING BREAKFAST. (8Am-11am) Breakfast pizza, breakfast sandwich, signature Growler Hash and more. We have comfortable indoor dining-wood stove in the winter and outdoor dining in the summer. Also serving beer and wine.
Restaurant details
Description: A locally owned business serving pizza, burgers and sandwiches with fresh ingredients. As of January 9, 2015 we are NOW SERVING BREAKFAST. (8Am-11am) Breakfast pizza, breakfast sandwich, signature Growler Hash and more. We have comfortable indoor dining-wood stove in the winter and outdoor dining in the summer. Also serving beer and wine.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A grouchy hostess set the tone for the evening and had we not been meeting friends who invited us to join them here we would have left immediately and gone elsewhere. Overpriced pizza, average salad bar, and grumpy staff - there are better places to spend your time and money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank spokinword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful pizza. Some of the best pizza I have enjoyed. They also have delicious tater tots and other delicious menu items.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank itaxguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Something with this pizza has changed dramatically it truly used to be our favorite pizza place we did not find it near as tasty as in the past whatever has changed please send the good pizza back

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank troyf925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifera339, Owner at Growler's Pizza Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

I’m so sorry to hear this, as we haven’t changed a thing to any of our recipes or ingredients. Was there anything specific that would help us make things better? Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Hadn't eaten here since they remodeled so decided to try it for lunch. The new patio provided a comfortable place to sit. The sandwiches we ordered were OK. You place an order at the front counter, have a seat, wait, and then they bring you your meal. The staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susan7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

we just arrived in town to discover the personal pan pizza with three toppings that is excellent. went back for a reprise as we had not had our fill. kind of confusing in the restaurant but you figure it out. full of locals. that right there says it all in a tourist town. not at all fancy. but they do have beer.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Growler's Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing