We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst grilled cheese I have ever had.”

Growler's Pizza Grill
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: A locally owned business serving pizza, burgers and sandwiches with fresh ingredients. As of January 9, 2015 we are NOW SERVING BREAKFAST. (8Am-11am) Breakfast pizza, breakfast sandwich, signature Growler Hash and more. We have comfortable indoor dining-wood stove in the winter and outdoor dining in the summer. Also serving beer and wine.
Restaurant details
Description: A locally owned business serving pizza, burgers and sandwiches with fresh ingredients. As of January 9, 2015 we are NOW SERVING BREAKFAST. (8Am-11am) Breakfast pizza, breakfast sandwich, signature Growler Hash and more. We have comfortable indoor dining-wood stove in the winter and outdoor dining in the summer. Also serving beer and wine.
1 review
“Worst grilled cheese I have ever had.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I ordered a grilled cheese sandwich.. One of my favorite things to eat. I didn't know you could ruin a grilled cheese, but they did. The bread was burned, and the cheese tasted like the nacho cheese that comes out of a pump. Would not recommend and will not return.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kteic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
home
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a walk-up and place your order deal so be prepared for that. They will deliver your order to your table. We shared a huge calzone, certainly large enough for two people. Service was a bit slow but it was Labor Day and they were quite busy. I'm ready to go back and try a pizza.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tampabobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All around great food!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Been here twice now. Had sandwiches and burgers before. The sweet potato tots are incredible especially with the dipping sauce. The portions are good and the prices are reasonable. A must visit if you have not been yet!

Helpful?
Thank eyedahoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I would highly recommend the garlic chicken pizza. Very tasty. A little pricy, but definitely the best pizza in town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Busy weekend place!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Busy, but great service, and great food. The staff can run some product through when they need to. The quality did not suffer however. Friendly place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank vbciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Growler's Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing