We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Growler's Pizza Grill
Ranked #14 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: A locally owned business serving pizza, burgers and sandwiches with fresh ingredients. As of January 9, 2015 we are NOW SERVING BREAKFAST. (8Am-11am) Breakfast pizza, breakfast sandwich, signature Growler Hash and more. We have comfortable indoor dining-wood stove in the winter and outdoor dining in the summer. Also serving beer and wine.
Restaurant details
Description: A locally owned business serving pizza, burgers and sandwiches with fresh ingredients. As of January 9, 2015 we are NOW SERVING BREAKFAST. (8Am-11am) Breakfast pizza, breakfast sandwich, signature Growler Hash and more. We have comfortable indoor dining-wood stove in the winter and outdoor dining in the summer. Also serving beer and wine.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food, drinks, good price. Great thin crust, drive through pickup if you want to grab a meal and eat on the beach by the lake as the ambiance of the building isn't that great

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herr2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Pizza, Beer and Atmosphere"”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stopped at Growler's on our way through town and had the BEST pizza- they don't skimp on toppings and the crust was great. Awesome selection of beer- some of them from local breweries. I want to try their sliders next time- looked delicious. The restaurant was super comfortable with tons of TVs, and they had a nice outdoor patio. Definitely will come here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILikeT0_EatEatEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza Grill”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really enjoyed their burgers and the prices were not all that bad. The hamburger that had the Habernero cheese was really,really good. I have not tried the pizza as of yet,but next time we might. The staff were really friendly and you got your food in a timely manner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baxter_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza, quaint patio”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed open 15 minutes past closing so we could sneak in a couple of beers and a really great pizza. Jalepeno bacon is the featured fun thing.. not to spicy but adds a great kick to their specialty pizza's!... Recommend!!! (and they have a drive up window for pick up if needed too!)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers, "just okay" pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Burger and fries were terrific, but the pizza wasn't so great - too much topping made for a soggy crust. Crustys has way better pizza. I would definitely go here again for burgers though - with a very good fry sauce. A nice addition to the local dining scene.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goneeverychanceweget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Growler's Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing