We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent breakfast”
Review of FoggLifter Cafe

FoggLifter Cafe
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just excellent breakfast”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Tasty breakfast burrito and top notch coffee, in plentiful reserve. Bold coffee was exactly that, bold flavor! Served in a porcelain mug, so easy, but so often forgotten. Excellent view of the 3rd street. This is the place to go for local breakfast and coffee.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Awesomnaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Breakfast in McCall”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a fantastic breakfast at FoggLifter Cafe. This quaint little café on the main road through town was just the spot to get us started for the day. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Definitely a good place to start your day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canstacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast Burrito and coffee”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The line was long but it moved fast. Great staff once we got to the register. We sat on a great patio sipping on our coffee while they delivered our food fairly fast.
burrito was good. just messy enough that it was tasty. You know juicy = tasty = messy......thanks for a great breakfast out new favorite in McCall.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank isualum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eureka, il
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit-excellent food!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This place is so much fun-we sat outside and could see Cascade lake from our table!
Food was excellent and service was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level 6 Contributor
684 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Always busy!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have had a late breakfast of the two types of Eggs Benedict - one traditional and one vegetarian - and the children's breakfasts (which have a waffle, scrambled eggs, and a piece of bacon). All were quite tasty. Customers sit outside at round metal tables, but many are shaded so the sun and heat aren't really a problem. This is sort of the Panera of McCall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to FoggLifter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing