We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Desserts, pastry, etc in McCall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stacey Cakes

Stacey Cakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Made from scratch, and baked fresh daily four days a week, Thursday - Sunday from 8am to 4pm.
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Desserts, pastry, etc in McCall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stacey Cakes is one of the best secrets in McCall.........everything she bakes is out of this world...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your generous review, I am glad you enjoy what we do, we really appreciate the positive feedback..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    25
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Limited selection of gluten free items”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

McCall is a "hip" vacation town so I was surprised to find that the official bakery in town was only open Thursday - Sunday, starting at 8am, and had limited gluten free items. They offered 3 items that were gluten free. I purchased their ho ho product on Thursday, and when I returned for a treat on Friday, all of their gluten free items were gone! They did not replenish their supply for the remainder of their work week. It was very disappointing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pancakeprincess1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for pointing out the obvious, as evident to any person who would come into my shop, and get a first hand view of our kitchen, the amount of gluten laden flour flying around the place makes it virtually impossible for us to create "Gluten Free" products. I do make a few items every so often that are produced without flour, but I am NOT a Gluten Free bakery, nor do I in any way claim to be. I bake what I love to eat! I recommend other local options for customers with dietary concerns, especially when I can not accommodate their requirements. Just as an individual with a vegan diet would not be looking to dine at a steakhouse, without knowing their options are very limited, I cannot truthfully offer a selection of product in a type of baking I do not specialize in. So thank you for trying us out, hope you were able to find a better selection of Gluten Free items elsewhere, sadly for some, donuts and gluten free are just not my passion...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“oh heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

NOT TO BE MISSED. ginger cookies, salted caramel cheesecake, chocolate torte, peanut butter cookies.. oh all so lovely... we turned the happy ginger cookies into a smore later that night.. DIVINE!...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Sounds like you had a delicious tasting of many of our popular treats,,,,,Snap S'mores....sounds divine, we also like to make mini ice cream sandwiches with the gingersnaps as well, they are great to stock the freezer with during the summer months....Thank you for visiting, hope to see you back in the shop to try more soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We would never have found this wonder if it weren't for these reviews. We confirm that Stacey Cakes, open only between Thursday and Sunday, produces interesting delicious treats in a quirky little shop hidden off the main drag through McCall, Idaho. My favorite taste was simply the oversized chocolate chip cookie, which put all other chocolate cookies to shame.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for the positive review, glad you enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies, they seem simple, but they are my favorite too....It is my grandmothers recipe, and it holds a special place in my heart!! Glad you found us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I visited with the family and we tried the Chocolate Cupcakes, Sugarbuns and Cinnamin Roles.
All three were very tasty. I will definitely visit again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Spark1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatmorecakes s, Owner at Stacey Cakes, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, hope you can make it back to try even more of our selection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stacey Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing