We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and good price. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toll Station Pizza

Toll Station Pizza
Ranked #36 of 62 Restaurants in McCall
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a pizza place like they used to be. The crust was hand thrown and made to order. They had a decent salad bar that you were not charged an arm and a leg to go through as many times as you wanted. They also had charred burgers and wonderful sandwiches if you are not a pizza fan. An amazing ending to a fabulous dinner was the hot cookies and milk dessert that they offered. The cookies and milk are something we have experienced in this area but something we have come to love so much! You MUST go to this restaurant the next time you go to McCall, Idaho!
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and good price. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Fast friendly service, good menu and prices are reasonable. We had the personal pizza's and salad bar and it was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    28
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Lots of choices, flexibility with toppings and friendly prompt service. Surprisingly good pizza in small town. Had the mini pizza with three custom toppings. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank hanifenmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
Level Contributor
154 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“beautiful salad bar, wanted to try most of the menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Toll Station is a good reasonable priced choice in snobby Mccall. I had the chicken parmagiana which came with the salad bar, a small portion of spaghetti, and 2 tiny slices of tasty garlic bread (not enough to sop up much sauce. While the salad bar had lots of choices, they were not any special ones. However, it was beautiful to look at and the veggies were all fresh. I made a good salad and even had some for leftovers. I recommend the 1000 island dressing, it was good. I also got a bit of extra mozzarella cheese from salad bar to put on my spaghetti-very good.
Overall the food was pretty good (not real italian but more authentic than Olive Garden) and the service was great. The owner came by and checked on everyone which was good. The attractive young waitresses all helped each other and that meant everything was brought out fast. One thing the owner didn't seem to notice was a couple waitresses lounging with a couple cooks in the corner table in the bar. I thought that was tacky. People around me all seemed to enjoy their pizzas which looked huge.
I would go back, spent $14.50 + tip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnelly, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The one place in McCall that I feel if affordable to most people with our without families to feed. Most places are at least $60.00 or more for a family of four, which for me, in my opinion is too much for a working person like me that likes to have a treat our once in awhile. Good food, good choices and also offer some nights, all you can eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very nice salad bar. Probably the most wide variety of items to choose from on the salad bar from any restaurant we have been to recently. Everything was very fresh. Pizza was delicious. Great view of Payette Lake and the Ice Sculptures.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MKY794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toll Station Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Toll Station Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing