We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing shakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Father's Place

My Father's Place
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orofino, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing shakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped for shakes after a long drive. Lovely selection of flavors and delicious - obviously real ice cream used. A kids' size would have been plenty. Workers were helpful. We sat outside at the cute picnic tables.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkpejjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    65
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Banana Split was Supreme”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Kudos to the wonderful service and tasty banana split. It was a meal in itself and my companion and I shared and enjoyed the happy vibe at this local place with a ton of flavors for shakes and sundaes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cjsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Best place to get a good burger. Nice outdoor patio seating in summer but watch out it is a very busy place! Inside seating is limited and pricing is reasonably high. Hectic when it's busy because it's small but that makes for a fun experience. Almost always will find the owner working there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snomom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute little place to eat, Great Burgers & Shakes too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went here while visiting McCall Idaho during the Winter Festival, a must during Jan. This place is located in a little town on Payette Lake. They serve great burgers and shakes and they even have sweet potato french fries.Great family atmosphere and very reasonable prices. They don't have a lot of seating inside so if its really busy its hard to find a place you can sit and eat. Other then that,great place to eat or just get a shake. Highly recommend..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Tizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“fancy fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

the thing we love about fathers place is that it is probably the healthiest fast food around! their options are excellent, a little expensive for us, but certainly worth every penny when we go.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lostintheamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to My Father's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing