We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
66
31
10
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
66
31
10
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies and milk continental breakfast perfect location mini bagels headed down road side payette lake indoor pool middle of town can't beat the location loved our stay bed and pillows english muffin small town comfortable room get away protein
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 121 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Girlfriend and I stayed here for a snowboard weekend (ruined by a sprained ankle) Hotel is in a great location, right on Payette Lake and at the corner of 3rd Street and Lake Street (which are the two main streets in town). Staff was very nice, easy check in, hotel is divided into two halves, connected by 2nd floor walkway. Plenty of parking behind hotel. We had king room, large bathroom with jetted tub (big enough for only one person). Balcony overlooking back of hotel. Was some slight crowd noise from a nearby brewery, but barely noticeable.Bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows, comfortable room environment. Large TV, with cable, but a lot of the channels didnt work for some reason. Free wifi for one device (but you could call desk and get another code if needed)

Continental breakfast (breads, cereals, juices) was good, milk and cookies at night was great! Pool was not very warm for being inside and did not feel heated at all. Was room temperature. No jacuzzi, which would have been nice. Tried to use spa services, but they were booked (holiday weekend).

Nice, quaint hotel. Will definitely stay here again next time in Mcall

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gator959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Thank you for your nice review. Sorry to read about your snow board accident. Hopefully it will heal quickly so you can get back out there. Our ski packages are good till the end of the season so hopefully you can take advantage of them. Our pool is heated but have asked the pool maintenance to see about turning it up. It's a very fine line between the room temp and pool temp so it doesn't fog up. Hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

This hotel is very charming.
We really enjoyed our family stay at Hotel McCall with our 2 young kids. First time visiting and it has everything you would want (complimentary breakfast, pool, great library area with books and games, complimentary home baked cookies and milk in the evening. They also have DVD player in the room with a huge selection of movies to check out free from the lobby. The restaurant in the hotel is pricey so we went across the street. Very central location, right by the lake.
Staff was friendly, place was really clean. Everyone enjoys the jacuzzi tub in the room!

We are planning on coming back in September for our 10 year anniversary.

Room tip: Room 203 has view of the town.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

We were so glad to have you stay with us. Thanks for the great review. September is a beautiful time to be in McCall and congratulations in advance on 10th anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

We headed down to Ruperts Restaurant after traveling all day. Iate, tired, and two kids. First, the waitress who at this time was working by herself was awesome. Great attitude, friendly and helpful about the food and menu. We had the special, orders of the Salmon and 1 kids meal. Everyone's plate was cleaned. Food was first class. Oh desert - awesome. What a pleasant surprise. Come here for skiing and eat in Ruperts.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our sister property Rupert's. It's wonderful to get this great review especially during a very busy time at the restaurant during Winter Carnival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had made reservation online for a nice much needed relaxing overnight getaway (only one night due to work schedules). Roughly 8 hours later we received a call from someone informing us that due to the 3-day holiday weekend (Martin Luther King Jr Day) there was a two night minimum. Therefore we would not be able to stay there and had to cancel our reservations. If this was in fact the case, why were we even able to make the reservation in the first place? The only people that get a 3-day weekend are the ones that work for the government, banks, and or schools. Thanks for ruining our day Hotel McCall.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank travelingfun2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Good Morning..I am so sorry this happened. We did have a 2 night minimum to start and when we get closer we change it to the standard one night if any rooms should remain. We did this over a week ago. I am sorry you weren't put on a waiting list so we could have called you and double checked if we had availability that would work for you. We do a two night min. on all 3 day holidays, Winter Carnival, and 4th of July. This has always been out policy which also seems to work for most out guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Great place to stay. Friendly people. Easy access to the town. Walking distance to lake. We would stay here again if in the area. It is a fun town to visit in summer or winter. The entire area surrounding McCall is beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny A, Manager at Hotel McCall, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Thank you Janice for taking the time during the busy holiday period to give us a nice review. I do hope you get back to McCall so you can stay with us again. Happy New Year. Ginny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews