We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”
Review of Hotel McCall

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel McCall
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We did not make a reservation because we were not sure we would make to McCall on our motorcycles with the changing weather, when we arrived they only had condo rooms available but gave us a discount which was pretty considerate and not much then a standard hotel across town that was not within walking distance of restaurants. After riding in the rain for the past two hours we took the room. A really great surprise was the room had a washer and dryer; these came in very handy as our riding gear was really wet. Worth the extra expense! The room was nice, clean and has been up-dated. The only drawback was the trash truck frequenting neighboring buildings well before dawn! The hotel cannot control the city services, but the sound seems to have no barrier as if we have open windows and doors. I would stay again but avoid a Thursday night stay to not hear the trash collection way too early on Friday morning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel McCall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 104 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had reservations for this hotel for one night day after the road to McCall was closed (September 6th). We didn't know the road was closed until we came to the spot where we were turned around. After realizing the detour would take us another 3 hours to reach McCall, making a total of a 5 hour drive, we called the hotel to see if we could cancel or use our reservation another time. Since our time in McCall was to be so short, we didn't want to spend all of our time in the car getting there and back.

The front desk clerk was rude and condescending. Rather than politely saying no, she acted like we were putting her out and stupid for asking. When we arrived, she was no better. We were tired and frustrated from the long drive and she greeted us with distain. When we expressed our frustration about her customer service skills, she said in a snotty and hostile way, "Welcome to McCall, people."

We understand cancellation policies, but when it comes to an act of God and circumstances we couldn't avoid, some measure of cooperation would have been appreciated. At least some grace and customer service would have made the 5 hour drive to McCall from Boise more bearable.

Other than your front desk clerk's lack of hospitality, the facility is very nice. However, we won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked the golf stay and play and were so impressed we went back! The hotel is located across the street from the lake. The staff are very friendly and there are lots of extras...complementary glass of wine, cookies and milk in the evening and a large selection of DVD 's to borrow-breakfast is included! The hotel is full of beautiful antiques but the rooms are modern and comfortable. Very tastefully decorated. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friends1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Room with partial view of the Lake was very nice! Long room with plenty of room, nice bathroom and jetted tub. Nice view of downtown and lake. Milk and cookies a nice suprise.
Lots of reading material spread out all over the Hotel. Pleasant suprise!

Room Tip: Get the Lake view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Recently stayed here for a long weekend & everything was amazing! The hotel location is wonderful - right downtown and just a few steps from the lake - and the room was spacious, comfortable, and very nice. Huge GORGEOUS bathroom with a jetted tub. Even though it's been updated in recent years, there's still a lot of the older charm left in the building details. Apparently they were full both nights we were there but we didn't hear any evidence that there were other guests in adjacent rooms. We'll definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: We had a room that faced Lake Street but also had a partial view of the lake - absolutely perfect!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself was gorgeous, and even though we didn't pay for a lake view, the view was wonderful. You really can't beat the location of this hotel, right in the center of town, within walking distance to everything! I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I took 10 people in for a Ski Trip to get to the “Best Snow in Idaho”. We stayed at the Hotel McCall, it had great accommodations and a friendly staff. The Restaurant ‘Rupert’s” was outstanding.
I’m going back!

Room Tip: Request the Executive suite for entertaining or gathering a group either before you go out or after...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
16.5 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel McCall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel McCall

Address: 1101 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel McCall is located downtown and on the shore of Payette Lake. A recent remodel has introduced a full service restaurant and bar. Indoor salt water pool . Individually decorated rooms with A/C. Limited meeting room space available. Homemade continental breakfast,complimentary glass of wine or beer at Rupert's. Plus milk and cookies for bedtime. Complimentary DVD library at front desk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel McCall Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing