We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone was happy, event was lovely....”
Review of Hotel McCall

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McCall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel McCall
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just did our wedding reception at Hotel McCall and the entire hotel was filled with only our guests all weekend. I heard nothing but great things. People were impressed by the renovations and quality of the room details, with the friendly and small staff, with the library and pool, food, etc. We did a reception for 100 at Rupert's and the staff there was equally impressive, adaptable and helpful. The condos are particularly beautiful and the lakeside suites are amazing. I truly cannot say enough good things about Amy and the staff there. We had folks in from D.C., L.A., New York, Chicago, Florida...everyone was impressed and had a wonderful weekend. I'm so thankful to everyone there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel McCall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was our 2nd visit at the Hotel McCall. Our room (courtyard view w/patio) was quite a bit smaller than the room we booked last time. But, the location is great and you've got to love the jetted tubs in the room. This time we took a swim in the pool, which was fine, but a little on the chilly side. We also took advantage of breakfast, which consisted of a basic continental-style offering, and the "cookies and milk" at night, which were actually quite delicious.

Overall it was a nice stay...we'd stay again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank cholan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel could not have a better location- in a town around shops and restaurants yet so close to tons of outdoor activities. The patio at Rupperts is great- shade available with great views of the lake. The indoor pool is great no matter the weather and really liked the staff.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Rusty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We couldn't stay at Shore Lodge for our entire stay so we moved to Hotel McCall for 2 nights. We were allowed to check in early which really helped us out-- then I was shocked at how updated my room was! I knew this was an older hotel, so I wasn't expecting all the modern touches. Awesome bathroom- jacuzzi tub- new tile and counters-- comfy bed-- very spacious-- overall great location and stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoopersMom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

With lake views from some rooms, the restaurant and the pool, this hotel is a winner. Nice common areas in the lobby and library with fireplaces, games and plenty of reading material. Rooms are large and comfortable. Next time we may upgrade to one of the "condos" which have lake views, balconies, full kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace and separate bedroom. Walking distance to all the downtown shops and restaurants. Nice continental breakfast with a very friendly host who will tell you stories of old McCall, if you want. This was our first time to stay, but won't be our last. They currently have only one room that is pet-friendly.
http://www.youtube.com/user/ronwormser?ob=0&feature=results_main

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms may be quieter than the street side, but McCall isn't usually too noisy. We stay...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rronrrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I love this hotel, the location is perfect, furnishings are big, comfy and rustic. My only 2 complaints (if you can call them that) are that the front desk employees were not the most friendly. They answered questions professionally if you asked, but never made any attempt at friendliness. Also, the breakfast is lacking... boring.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is very charming and nice and centrally located in the heart of McCall. The view from the breakfast room is amazing, as this hotel is right near the water. Only a couple rooms have a lake view.

Pros:
Nice location
Great game room/library for getting together with friends.
Quite (I think only 4 rooms were filled)
Very nice older guy who monitors the breakfast area
The night staff was nice.

Cons:
Morning and day desk staff is rude and accusatory (just because we had bags and were going into the game room, she yelled at us and said "you aren't going to eat in there are you?!". We always would ask before doing something like that.
The rooms don't have coffee makers and there isn't free coffee except during breakfast.
The breakfast is really minimal.
They offer cookies and milk in the evening (but only about 8 cookies and a cup of milk for all to share).
I found a big clump of black furry hair on my bedspread.
very hard beds

I won't be back. I would rather stay somewhere that appreciates my business.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
16.5 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
346 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel McCall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel McCall

Address: 1101 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638
Location: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel McCall is located downtown and on the shore of Payette Lake. A recent remodel has introduced a full service restaurant and bar. Indoor salt water pool . Individually decorated rooms with A/C. Limited meeting room space available. Homemade continental breakfast,complimentary glass of wine or beer at Rupert's. Plus milk and cookies for bedtime. Complimentary DVD library at front desk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel McCall Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing