We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Chairlift ride”
Review of Brundage Mountain

Brundage Mountain
Ranked #3 of 21 things to do in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located high in the mountains of Central Idaho, Brundage Mountain is best known for its powder-packed glades and luxuriously wide groomed runs. Blessed with over 320 inches of snowfall annually, Brundage has an undisputed reputation for the Best Snow in Idaho™. 1,500 acres of terrain and 1,800 feet of vertical make Brundage Mountain a mid-sized resort that 'skis big'.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Scenic Chairlift ride”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Brundage resort was promoting the lift for Labor day weekend and I was very happy with the ride. As a non-skier it was a wonderful experience just to see the view! Nice and relaxing, quiet and beautiful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank id832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    26
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mountain biking nirvana for the novice”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great place to take the family or friends for an outdoor activity. No need to worry if you do not have a mountain bike you can rent them on the mountain. You take the chairlift up the mountain and ride down on one of the many trails (novice to expert). Loads of fun and spectacular views. For those that want the scenic views you can ride the chairlift both up and down the mountain. A don't miss attraction!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank foodguide100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lift-assisted Perfection!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were visiting for a weekend, and I only had half an hour, so I drove up on the weekend before Independence Day and asked which trail would be best. I am not a real aggressive rider and my bike is for cross-country, so they suggested Elk Trail. The ride up was gorgeous, and I was a little hesitant since my only other experience on lift-assisted rides was not real good. I was immediately rewarded with some beautiful singletrack through alpine forest that swooped back and forth across the mountain. The perfect combination of rock, mud, curves, trees, water, bridges, and even a patch of snow!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank theomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great Powder”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Seriously, good snow without long lines. I love visiting this mountain on a good snow year. Hard to beat.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ORTRAVELNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Like Disneyland for Skiers”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Brundage is a great mountain. We're from Boise & normally ski Bogus but always enjoy a run up to Fundage. They do get the best snow in Idaho, at least southwest anyway, and are rarely crowded. The terrain is limited in expanse and difficulty but there is some excellent gladed tree skiing. Great skier focused management decisions too. They open early, often by Thanksgiving and stay open way late- waaaay later than Bogus. The Brundage Card deal they offer for multiple lift tickets is a great deal. They've really worked hard the last two years to make lift ticket prices more affordable. The renovated bar area is a nice plus as well. Now if they can just get the go ahead and funding to run a chair out to Sargent Mtn!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank icuski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brundage Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Brundage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing